Tina's Shortbread Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Maddie Halpert
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I made these yesterday, and they turned out great! I ended up with just over two dozen. They took about 17-20 minutes to bake to perfection:) I didn't have walnuts, so I added about half a cup of toffee bits instead, and ended up with delicious, buttery skor flavored shortbread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maddie Halpert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Amazing- absolutley delicious! I wouldn't change one thing, they were perfect!! great taste, and texture- and the presentation was perfect. Thanks Tina!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Bristol, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Very good recipe! Similar to the recipe I usually use that I've seem to misplaced. Time in oven should be increased to 15-17min. Cookies should be slightly golden on the bottom. I followed recipe withy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Followed this recipe to the T & it was easy plus fantastic ! I baked them for 20 min . I will definately keep this as a xmas cookie .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Was looking for a new cookie for my holiday baking and came across this recipe. New favorite!! So delicious -- only thing I did different was add a small amount of vanilla. Will be making these for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I just made these cookies for a cookie exchange. I used pecans and added craisins. I loved them. Hubby not so sure, but he doesn't like nuts in his cookies and craisins are a big no for him. I also put a light dusting of powdered sugar on top. These were very easy and I will make them again. I think they would be good with a cup of coffee or tea. Yum....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Touchet, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
This is a wonderfully easy recipe that is fantastically pleasing to the taste buds!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
i absolutey loved this recipe i added cranberries with the chocolate chips and i added 1/8 teasp orange extract
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki Martini

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
This turned out great and it was easy and quick to put together. I recommend for beginner bakers or for your first time baking shortbread. This was my first time and I wanted to make something festive for the night we decorated the Christmas tree. This took less time than my go-to cookie recipe and the results were impressive. I started by creaming the butter and sugar well in my mixer, then adding the baking powder, salt, and sugar and mixing well again. Then I added all the flour and mixed until incorporated. Then I added the chocolate chips (I used mini) and walnuts and gave it a quick mix. I used my hands to shape the cookie dough together and to get any rogue chocolate chips or walnuts to incorporate in. Then I followed instructions to rolling walnut sized balls and pressed down with two fingers in both directions to flatten slightly. I baked for 15 minutes and let cool on cooling rack. They turned out great- cooked perfectly, really nice shortbread taste, nice looking. Perfect for holiday baking when you want to impress but want it to come together quickly and without complication.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Burgess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Not a baker, but these cookies are to die for! didn't change a thing except used pecans. cookie time 22 minutes @ 300.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by George Varonfakis

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States