Tina's Shortbread Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
i absolutey loved this recipe i added cranberries with the chocolate chips and i added 1/8 teasp orange extract
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki Martini

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
This turned out great and it was easy and quick to put together. I recommend for beginner bakers or for your first time baking shortbread. This was my first time and I wanted to make something festive for the night we decorated the Christmas tree. This took less time than my go-to cookie recipe and the results were impressive. I started by creaming the butter and sugar well in my mixer, then adding the baking powder, salt, and sugar and mixing well again. Then I added all the flour and mixed until incorporated. Then I added the chocolate chips (I used mini) and walnuts and gave it a quick mix. I used my hands to shape the cookie dough together and to get any rogue chocolate chips or walnuts to incorporate in. Then I followed instructions to rolling walnut sized balls and pressed down with two fingers in both directions to flatten slightly. I baked for 15 minutes and let cool on cooling rack. They turned out great- cooked perfectly, really nice shortbread taste, nice looking. Perfect for holiday baking when you want to impress but want it to come together quickly and without complication.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Burgess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Not a baker, but these cookies are to die for! didn't change a thing except used pecans. cookie time 22 minutes @ 300.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by George Varonfakis

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Fabulous! Omitted walnuts due to allergies but otherwise followed recipe exactly. I was surprised my kids like shortbread because it isn't very sweet but I made 2 dozen cookies yesterday and they are almost gone. I used mini chocolate chips and it is just enough sweetness. Thanks for the recipe, I am sure it will be requested over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Simply easy. Simply delicious. I used mini choc. chips and no nuts (friend can't eat them). They are perfect and made as the recipe called for. I baked 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Fantastic recipe! Definitely in the running for the cookie baskets I'll be making for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Bolton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
My family loves these!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I made a few adjustments based on other comments. I used 1/4 c. brown sugar and 1/4 c. white sugar. I also added 1 tsp. vanilla extract in with the butter and sugars. I used salted butter so I used only a pinch of salt. I used a heaping half cup of mini chocolate chips rather than 3/4 cups. I think these cookies are wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
These were good; however might use salted butter next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lizzo84
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Easy to make and delicious. Almond extract was a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzo84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redditch, Worcestershire, England, U.K.
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States