Tina's Shortbread Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
Oh, my goodness. Where have these cookies been all my life? So light, buttery and flaky like shortbread should be, and then there are the chocolate chips! Heaven. One thing I can say is that, with the butter and sugar I beat it very, very well to make sure I got a nice, fluffy cookie. A lot of choc chip cookie recipes will say to cream the butter and sugar but I beat the butter and sugar together within an inch of it's life. I also used salted butter and it was fine. I gave mine 15 minutes in the oven. The cookies are going to look like they aren't done when they first come out of the oven--they're fine! Just let them sit for a few minutes. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allielikesjazz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
This is such an easy and delicious cookie! I used butterscotch chips in lieu of chocolate chips and they were just melt in your mouth delicious! Thank you for this recipe. It is a keeper!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
Very good and easy. I took a chance and used margarine instead of butter. I didn't stir the chocolate chips in but rather let my kids "decorate" them before I put them in the oven. Very easy shortbread recipe, and I will be keeping it for the christmas season. I am excited about trying it with different flavors, nuts, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Meadow Lake, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Millet, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
We love this recipe...not overly sweet and a perfect texture. I highly recommend these cookies if you like shortbread and chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs N

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
This was the best cookie recipe ever! Will make this one in place of any other chocolate chip cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Scrumptious. These are similar in texture to Trader Joe's Way More Chocolate Chip Cookies, but MUCH, MUCH better!! The batter turned out a bit dry & crumbly--had to just form with my hands. Went so far as to wonder if I missed something, like an egg, but no eggs listed. They baked beautifully in 20 minutes but needed to cool because they are a little bit crumbly--just like a shortbread should be. This is my husband's new favorite cookie. I did add 1 teas Vanilla and that is the only improvement I'd make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Wonderful flavor and very flaky. It needed to cool down just a little before moving them onto a wired rack, otherwise they break in a process of scooping up with a spatula.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
This was exactly what i was looking for. Yummy, nice and soft inside and cripsy on the outside. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
There are way, way too many chocolate chips called for in this recipe. The cookie was good, but it was too rich. Almost made it hard to tell if the shortbread was any good. I would make them again once I have a good shortbread base, with far fewer chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Curly Sue
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
BEST CHOCOLATE CHIP COOKIE EVER! Just how I like them. Dense, sweet, and crumbly. I have been searching for a recipe that duplicates these huge chocolate chip cookies they use to sell in high school. I will be making these over and over again. I didn't add walnuts and I used mini chocolate chips. I drizzled white chocolate and sprinkles on top. I also used 1/4 cup each white sugar and brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Curly Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States