Tina's Shortbread Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by louisa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Haydon
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
This turned out perfectly quick and super easy and they taste delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
They were amazing!!!!! I added 1/4 more white sugar and 1/4 more semi sweet chocolate chips, also I added 1 tsp of vanilla. I love the cookies, my mom likes the cookies, my dad likes my dad likes them, and so do my sisters. That means I must have done pretty good making them. The cookies are really good everyone in my family likes them. :) ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Family loves these cookies! Light, buttery, flaky. Used whole wheat flour, omitted walnuts, used salted butter, added vanilla extract. Could easily add other ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hudson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Like other, I baked these at 350F since previous batches were softer. Baked at the higher temperature, the results were more classically shortbread texture and golden brown. and added 1 tsp vanilla extract. Measured out by heaping teaspoons which gave me 2 1/2 dozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Great base recipe! Additives can be played with for preference, such as toffee, m&ms and dried fruit. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
I made an account just to thank you for this recipe, I made them and they tasted perfect! And I am only fourteen years old. Thanks very much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Good texture, but very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Long Grove, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Hands down the best shortbread cookie recipe I have ever had. Even my 13 yr old son said it was amazing! I used salted butter since it was all I had on hand and it came out just fine. I also used mini semi-sweet chocolate chips. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I just tried this recipe last night and I think it's great. If a person is not familiar with shortbread cookies, they may not like this. But I felt this recipe captured the essence of goodness. The beauty about shortbread is that they are not super sweet and they are meant to be buttery and thick. I did do some minor tweeking to this recipe though--I added a tablespoon extra of flour. Also, next time around I think I will try the 1/4 cup of confectioner's sugar and 1/4 cup of granulated. I left out the nuts (because I didn't have any on hand) and I drizzled half of the finished product with melted chocolate. The other half I sprinkled with granulated sugar before baking. They were a hit! So thanks for sharing this recipe, Tina--It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaCakes

Displaying results 1-10 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States