Tina's Shortbread Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2015
These came out AMAZING! I used half butter and half shortening, also half white sugar and half brown, and added some vanilla as well. I'll definitely be making these again. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
This recipe is amazing and the cookies were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
Two words.....Great Cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Fantastic recipe, I added some crystalized ginger for a change and they received great reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Borador Mum
Home Town: Parry Sound, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Love these cookies ,easy to make I added skor bits in one half ,other half of dough I added chocochips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nanby
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Great little shortbread cookie. I added some vanilla and chocolate candies instead of chocolate chips. I also used pecans. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nanby

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
I really loved this recipe. It was easy to follow and all the reviews were helpful. I took out the walnuts because I do Not like nuts. Though if I were going to add a nut I think I would add in sliced almonds and the add a hint of almond extract. I only added 2 tsps of vanilla extract and 2 more tbs of sugar. They were soft and crispy at the same time. Next time I'm adding in almond extract instead of vanilla. Love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
I left out the walnuts, added a tablespoon of tangerine zest and used cut dark chocolate. Holy deliciousness. And I agree with previous reviews when they say the cookies will not look cooked through when they are done. I cooked my for 22 minutes and they turned out wonderful. Will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LizzyCooks4Dallas
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Yummy! I followed the recipe exactly except I only used a dash of salt, and I live at elevation and ended up cooking them for a solid 30 minutes. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LizzyCooks4Dallas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I omitted the walnuts, added 1 tsp vanilla and used mini chocolate chips, these were a little underbaked for me, next time will try 325 degrees, my sons liked them and it was a nice change from regular chocolate chip cookies, used my #50 scoop which made 27 cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chef John's Chocolate Chip Cookies

Chocolate chip cookies that are the best of both cookie worlds, crispy and chewy.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States