Tina's Shortbread Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I made a few adjustments based on other comments. I used 1/4 c. brown sugar and 1/4 c. white sugar. I also added 1 tsp. vanilla extract in with the butter and sugars. I used salted butter so I used only a pinch of salt. I used a heaping half cup of mini chocolate chips rather than 3/4 cups. I think these cookies are wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
These were good; however might use salted butter next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lizzo84
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Easy to make and delicious. Almond extract was a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzo84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redditch, Worcestershire, England, U.K.
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Love this recipe! I've made three batches recently and none are short of perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
These are totally delish! I didn't put in the nuts because I didn't have any, but otherwise I made it as is. The recipe made 29 cookies, and baked for 19 minutes each. This recipe is so simple and easy, it is awesome! I will say, the family loved the cookie better the next day. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by louisa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Haydon
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
This turned out perfectly quick and super easy and they taste delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
They were amazing!!!!! I added 1/4 more white sugar and 1/4 more semi sweet chocolate chips, also I added 1 tsp of vanilla. I love the cookies, my mom likes the cookies, my dad likes my dad likes them, and so do my sisters. That means I must have done pretty good making them. The cookies are really good everyone in my family likes them. :) ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Family loves these cookies! Light, buttery, flaky. Used whole wheat flour, omitted walnuts, used salted butter, added vanilla extract. Could easily add other ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hudson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Like other, I baked these at 350F since previous batches were softer. Baked at the higher temperature, the results were more classically shortbread texture and golden brown. and added 1 tsp vanilla extract. Measured out by heaping teaspoons which gave me 2 1/2 dozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States