Tina's Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
This recipe is fabulous. The crust was wonderful. I rolled it up and made rounds and it was so easy. I put salt in the crust and also put a little cinnamon sugar on top. Also I did not have enough peaches so i made it with blueberries and strawberries. Still fabulous. I cut the sugar back as two cups is a lot and added a touch of lemon juice. I also added some corn starch as that made it a little runny. This recipe is forgiving and extremely easy to execute. A dollop of vanilla ice cream... Heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
We loved the fruit portion of the cobbler, I thought the crust was bland-so when I heated it for serving I added a spoonful of sugar-and it made it especially yummy. I also used this recipe and stuck it in a pie--the neighbors raved!!! I am going to use it again today and use a crumble topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Delicious! I made the crust like the picture...rolled it out to a 9/13 rectangle, sprinkled a little cinnamon on the dough, and then rolled it up and made 1/2 inch slices. The cobbler is beatiful and tasty. I did substitute 1 tsp of cinnamon for the nutmeg because I didn't have any but the flavor is delicious. I will definitely keep this recipe handy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookieCritter

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
The recipe said to roll out the crust to 9 x 13 and put on top of the peaches but the picture shows the crust appears to be rolled up into "rolls" and placed on the peaches. Does this picture go with this recipe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shearone
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
I re-calculated this recipe for 4 servings. For the pastry, I only used shortening. I chilled my pastry for about an hour. I removed from the refrigerator and rolled into a rectangle, sprinkled with sugar and cinnamon. INSTEAD OF PLACING THE PASTRY FLAT ON THE PEACH FILLING, I rolled the pastry into a log. I took dental floss and placed it under the log, lifted both ends of the floss, crossed over and made my slices. I greased an 8" x 8" glass baking dish and poured about half of the peach filling in the bottom of the dish. I placed each pastry roll on top of the peach mixture, spooned the remainder of the peach mixture on top of the pastry rolls and baked until golden. Delicious with vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Tina, your Peach Cobbler recipe came out exactly like you said. It was such a hit during the Christmas Holidays, I am doubling the size for the Super Bowl. Thank You So Much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hazen, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Palestine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
GOOD JOB WE LIKE IT I MAKEING IT FOR US TO EAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
This was great. I used fresh peaches as directed. It got raves on Laber day weekend. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Great recipe. Only used 1/2 cup of white sugar and 1/2 cup of brown sugar, and it still came out plenty sweet. I also replaced the lard with more shortening, and that worked out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Used 50/50 butter/Crisco for the crust. Really tasty. Thanks, Tina!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HSILCOX

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kennedyville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States