Tina's Halloween Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
I made these last night to use up left over mashed sweet potatoes and they were so good. Even my husband who isn't a bean person liked them. I used regular tortillas as it was what I had on hand and instead of salsa I served them with sour cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
These were great, I added some cumin and chili powder for a little spice. My kiddos ate them up-always a plus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Wonderful! The kids loved it! I added sauteed onion, garlic, cumin, and chili powder to the sweet potatoes. Other than that, it is a great recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I was skeptical. But the combination of flavors was delicious. A resounding hit with the whole family and we don't even like sweet potatoes! Only change I made was corn tortillas. Great! Easy, cheap, nutritious: five stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
My kids absolutely love these. I've made them multiple times, now. Be creative-- cut out a triangle, put a bean on top, and call it Pac Man! A great way to use my seasonal sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by INAE7997

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Carmelized a small chopped onion, and added between 1/8 and 1/4 tsp of cinnamon along with cumin and a sprinkle of cayenne. We didn't need the salsa, and used multigrain tortillas. Great for the vegetarians among us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Delicious! I followed others suggestions and added sauteed onions and cumin. I don't like the texture of beans, so I mashed them in with the potatoes. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelleywilsonaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
I cannot believe how absolutely simple and delicious these are. My four year old could not stop talking and raving over them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riz
Living In: Chapin, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
These were very good! Everyone, including the kids, loved them. I followed others' advice and added sauteed onion and cumin to the mashed sweet potato. I also simplified the assembly-I put the tortilla in the pan and added a thin layer of cheese. When it melted, I layered on the sweet potato, beans, more cheese, and another tortilla. By then the bottom tortilla was almost golden and ready to be flipped over. I initially stacked the quesadillas to keep warm, but the ones on the bottom lost their crispiness, so I recommend laying them separately on cookie sheets until serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Good and super easy. Microwaved the sweet potatoes which made the prep time really short! My 2 year old gobbled them up along with the adults!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Bean Quesadillas

See how to make top-rated black bean, cheese, and veggie quesadillas.

Chicken Quesadillas

Make these kid-pleasing quesadillas in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States