Tina's Halloween Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I caramelized a yellow onion to add to it and included the salsa and it was SO good. I served it at a dinner party last night and all of my guests really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
I made these last night to use up left over mashed sweet potatoes and they were so good. Even my husband who isn't a bean person liked them. I used regular tortillas as it was what I had on hand and instead of salsa I served them with sour cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Wonderful! The kids loved it! I added sauteed onion, garlic, cumin, and chili powder to the sweet potatoes. Other than that, it is a great recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
These were great, I added some cumin and chili powder for a little spice. My kiddos ate them up-always a plus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I was skeptical. But the combination of flavors was delicious. A resounding hit with the whole family and we don't even like sweet potatoes! Only change I made was corn tortillas. Great! Easy, cheap, nutritious: five stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Carmelized a small chopped onion, and added between 1/8 and 1/4 tsp of cinnamon along with cumin and a sprinkle of cayenne. We didn't need the salsa, and used multigrain tortillas. Great for the vegetarians among us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Delicious! I followed others suggestions and added sauteed onions and cumin. I don't like the texture of beans, so I mashed them in with the potatoes. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelleywilsonaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
I cannot believe how absolutely simple and delicious these are. My four year old could not stop talking and raving over them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riz
Living In: Chapin, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Cute that the quesadillas are orange but they don't taste anything like sun dried tomatoes! There are jalapeno flavored tortillas that are orange, maybe they're tastier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
My kids absolutely love these. I've made them multiple times, now. Be creative-- cut out a triangle, put a bean on top, and call it Pac Man! A great way to use my seasonal sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by INAE7997

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Bean Quesadillas

See how to make top-rated black bean, cheese, and veggie quesadillas.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Chicken Quesadillas

Make these kid-pleasing quesadillas in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States