Tina's Fruit Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2001
I was needing something quick and easy for a picnic, I found this recipe, and it was perfect! Highly recommend this to everyone
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2001
I decided on the spur of the moment, as I sliced an apple, that I would like a dip to go with it. I found this one. The 4 ingredients were things that I always have on hand, and it was oh so delicious and easy to make! We loved it! It was NOT sour, and NOT runny. However, if you are one who likes it thicker, chilling it thickens it up a good bit. We like it both ways. I had some left over, and the next day I added a couple tablespoons of peanut butter to it, and that was yummy also and made it thicker. I will use this one again, and again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2001
This was very simple to put together and everyone loved it! Great with strawberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
Great! I brought it to Christmas brunch. I like it better chilled. It was great with banana's, apples, nnd pineapples. I did not like it with melons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2003
This is out of this world good. Taste like heaven. I liked it better chilled. Went great with apples, bananas and grapes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2004
This is really good.......!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2004
I made this dip for my sister-in-law's bridal shower and it disappeared faster then the groom did when he dropped my SIL off. I used the recommended fruit and I doubled the recipe (it was a lot), but the guests kept going back for thirds, fourths, one guest even had fifths!! I have never seen fruit get eaten so fast. Thanks, Tina :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2005
I made this recipe for a super bowl party, it was a hit. It was gone in no time. Everyone was requesting the recipe. Thanks again, I will make this again and again. Was awesome!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2005
I made this very easy dip and added fresh, seedless red and green grapes and refigerated them overnight. I served this cold as an "appetizer" at an anniversary brunch for my parents. It was fabulous!! Give it a try!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MCMMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garnet Valley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2005
I served this for a party and it was a big hit. It's so easy, with just 3 ingredients. What could be better?!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFJULIE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States