Tina's Fruit Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
Very good, I found it delicious with apples, bananas, and green grapes. It is definitely better cold. I like it much more if you add a spoonful or two of creamy peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
I liked this recipe. It was very simple easy to create and I already had all of the ingredients. I scaled the serving size down to 3 and it was enough for me and my three kids for a quick snack with lots ready for tomorrow's dinner with family. We were too eager to wait for it to thicken up and it was smoother than we are use to but from reading the other reviews, I was prepared for it. Still, it was fabulous. Thanks Tina!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
I just made this last night for my boyfriends office breakfast meeting. I have never had it so easy! It got rave reviews at the office.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LETITIA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berea, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
This was so delicious and so easy. I needed a "small" dessert to take to a party and I brought this with some gingersnaps I had made to use as dippers. It was a big hit. It did need to chill to thicken as others have written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAM D.
Living In: Saginaw, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
The flavour was really yummy. I only gave it 4 stars because it did not thicken up for me so was much more a sauce than a dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
Wonderful fruit dip. It was just a little too sweet for me though. I did chill it for about 3 hours because it seemed too thin at first. It really thickened up though in the fridge and was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
loved this so much...my family said it was too sweet, but I liked it, as is it easy to adjust, healthy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
Great! Went fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
Awesome! This is the best fruit/caramel dip I have ever tasted. I will definitely make this for family and friends. Thanks for the easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paullina, Iowa, USA
Living In: Sutherland, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2006
This is delicious! I actually used it for a dessert-drizzled over home grown strawberries in a champagne flute. I have also made it with a few teaspoons of triple sec instead of the vanilla-yummy-garnish with fresh mint-it's impressive and SO easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Lancaster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States