Tina's Fruit Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
Absolutely delicious cold - is great without the butter too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATRINCIA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
I really liked this. The next time I make it I think I will use less brown sugar. I think it was a little sweet for me but otherwise very easy and tasty. I will be making this again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
This is really good! I managed to let it cool for about an hour before I dug into it. Another hour would stiffen it up a bit, but...I wonder if maybe increasing the sugar and butter ratio (or decreasing the sour cream) would help? Or maybe go ahead and boil the sugar/butter mixture for a few minutes before adding the sour cream and vanilla? Anyway..delicious on apples, going to try strawberries, and already brewing up some ideas for other uses for this. Yum! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
Love it! Super easy and it's delicious! Everyone at my party just loved it. It was a hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
delicious, easy to make, I couldn't stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTEN-RENEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crawfordsville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
So Delicious! My mother's been making this dip for years, and it has always been a favorite at family get-togethers! It's very hard to stay out of!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
Delicious, quick, and simple. I decided on a whim that I wanted a fruit dip, and so I did a search for one without cream cheese since I didn't have any on hand, and this was just the ticket. We ate it with grapes and strawberries and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsJPS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
I made this fruit dip because I had all the ingredients on hand. I agree with PP that it would not work with melon...and maybe not with pineapple. I used it with strawberries. My first impression was "hmmmm creamy caramel." I thought it would be best on apples. After eating about 10 strawberries before my guests had arrived, I decided that it was really good on strawberries as well....maybe grapes too. Anyway, I give it 4 stars because it is not quite as versatile as other fruit dips, but for a nice change of pace and a little something different, it is quite delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
This was a great recipe....as long as you are not watching your calories! Instead of using vanilla, I bought a bottle of Disaronno amaretto, and that's what put it over the top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phillips, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Leavenworth, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
This would be great on top of brownies or ice cream too! Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sillykendra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States