Tina's Fruit Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
I whipped this up to go with some apples lastnight when I was packing my husband's lunch. He just texted me raving about it! It's super quick and easy to make! I substituted Smart Ballance for butter and I think I used low fat sour cream. I also added about 2 teaspoons of cinnamon. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ACaneva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Love! I was craving fruit dip for my apples after seeing apple dip on the homepage today. I didn't have cream cheese on hand so I was so excited to find this recipe using sour cream as the base. It's very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil Mermaid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
Pretty darn good. Lovely slightly sour, sweet taste that goes really well with nearly any fruit we tried with it. Gets perfectly creamy after chilling in the fridge for a few hours. Mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
Very tasty. I had a party and put fresh fruit with this recipe. It was fast and easy with ingredients I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Micheleci

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
This wasn't bad, but it's not something I will make all the time. It was a nice change for fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
I'm bringing a fruit dip to a recognition event for work next week, so I'm trying out dips. Bf wasn't too impressed wtih this one. He said "If I wanted a dip, I'd just grab some caramel." I think he thought it was too runny--didn't understand it thickens as it cools and won't be runny after being in the fridge. I liked it, especially with apples. I don't know if I'll bring this one, but it was a nice dip. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Good and easy recipe with ingredients I had on hand. I gave it four stars because I found it a little too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mickseny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
Very good dip with ingredients you always have on hand. I added crushed walnuts which was nice with pineapple. Serve chilled. Second day mixed with whipped cream as banana pancake topping. Yummmmy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brilliantblond

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Photo by ilovetoeat
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
I made this for thanksgiving. I used plain yogurt instead of sour cream because it was Thanksgiving and we couldn't get to the store! It turned out pretty tasty, I just wish the consistancy was maybe a little thicker. I also added pecans to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilovetoeat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States