Tina's Fruit Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Love this because it is not just good, but super fast and easy! It is a little on the sweet side for me, but that is easy to adjust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Tastes like caramel. Don't even notice the sour cream (my fiance hates it but loved this dip... I didn't tell him what was in it) I made this because I had the ingredients on hand and wanted dip for my fruit, however, I think I prefer the more traditional flavored fruit dips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Duvall, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Was looking for a recipe for fruit dip that I could make with ingredients I had on hand. This was perfect! Easy to make, sweet but not overwhelming. Nice compliment for apples, grapes, and strawberries. Defintely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
I made this because it was the only recipe that I had all the ingredients for. We were not disappointed! Yummy! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
"It's finger linkin' good", says my daughter. She found this recipe, and we just made it this morning. I served it cold. Tasteless red coloring was added. Next time she wants blue :-) Thanks for the recipe, Tina!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom2WowKids

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
Really good and easy to make.......Even though I made the mistake of using tablespoons instead of teaspoons with the vanilla extract. Will make again-next time I'll pay more attention and I'm sure it will still be delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
I love this dip..but I am living in Brazil and they don't have sour cream here :( so sad cause i love it! so i use plain yogurt instead. its a lot more runny but I guess if you don't have sour cream it works well. I think if you mix the yogurt with some kind of cream or chantilly it can thicken the mixture. I am trying to find a way to thicken it. It just happens that the yogurt is way runnier in Brazil than the US, so its almost like water. I tried to heat it a little longer and let it sit over nght but it didn't help :(...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
This was really good but not quite 5 stars. Took it too bunko and the ladies seemed to enjoy it. The brown sugar flavor seems to stand out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
This is a good dip if your wanting sweet. I did add 2 tblsp. of peanut butter after tasting the recipe as written. Maybe cut back on the brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Umatilla, Oregon, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
I made it for a work function. Everyone LOVED it. I will def. make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States