Tina's Best BBQ Lime Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
This was delicious. Will definitly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BaByBaMz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
this was so delicious. my family devoured it i served it with couscous and a side salad, i will absolutely make this again good job! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blinksgirlie006

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
good! added a little honey to the olive oil & lime juice, very tasty. wished i had more marinade :) thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CooksW/Love

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murrieta, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
Great recipe. I doubled the amount of cayenne pepper to give it a little more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
12/7/09 I made & reviewed back in July. I made it again this weekend and marinated it longer - 5 hours - and it was a little too tangy. I think I will cut back on the oil next time. Still a great recipe I'll make again and again. 7/8/09 - This was fantastic! I used boneless chicken breasts (adjusted grill time), kept the same ratio of juice to oil, marinated 2 hours - super great flavor! I reduced the reserved marinade by half and used as final glaze. Thanks for the deliciousness Tina!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOFTCHELL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pearl, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Cedar Grove, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
Wow, this was awesome. I added some cumin to the rub because I love it, and substituted red pepper flakes for cayenne because I didn't have any. It was just spicy enough, my kids devoured it, as did my husband. This is definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
Really good! I decreased the lime to about 1/2 cup and used about 3 tbs. olive oil. I used the same amount of spices as suggested ( I omitted the cayenne - too spicy for my kids). I roasted the chicken at 450 because it was raining - but will definitely make again on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
LOVED this! Have used it with chicken breasts and pork tenderloin too. Fab recipe and oh so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Micki B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Pattaya, Chon Buri, Thailand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
I was really surprised at how good this was - I was expecting a fishy taste, but it was not. I HIGHLY recommend using albacore tuna rather than the regular mushy tuna. Much better taste and texture. The capers are fabulous! If you don't have them on hand, wait to make the recipe when you do. I sprinkled fresh grated parmesan on top for a perfect finish. Also, you can make this just from what you keep in your pantry. I made a special category called "Pantry" for recipes like these for when I'm low on fresh groceries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States