Tin Roof Sundae Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
I made this last night after finding the recipe quite by accident. It was deemed by my guests, husband and children the BEST thing they had ever tasted. It is incredibly easy and ever so impressive and yummy! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
made this as a summer treat and it was heartily enjoyed :) I took the advice of another reviewer and used Honey bunches of oats because it was all I had on hand. Very yummy. I also crushed up some willowcrisp bars on top (crispy crunch type bars). Yummy! A great compliment to the peanut butter in the base. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
After 2 of my children became lactose intolerant we had to change the way we eat. Tin roof ice cream was no longer an option as they don't make that flavor in soy ice cream. We made this recipe using So-Delicious soy ice cream and honey bunches of oats cereal. It tasted very similar to tin roof ice cream and everyone LOVED it! This will become a regular for us. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
We LOVED this. Everyone commented on it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Dodge, Iowa, USA
Living In: Pueblo West, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
This is the BEST Pie!!! we made it for Father's Day and it was a HIT.. have made it a few times since. I drizzled carmel on top along with the chocolate and sprinkled spanish peanuts on top..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
The crust was a little sweet, but I would make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
This is a family favorite. The recipe I have from years ago called "Drumstick Pie" calls for Cocoa Krispies cereal. It tastes just like a drumstick, one of my DH's favorite ice cream treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
So simple, and yet SO GOOD! I used Breyer's Lactose Free vanilla ice cream for this and I was so happy I almost cried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lagata181

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
Followed the recipe exactly and heard rave reviews at a Fourth of July picnic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine and Matthew

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
I made this recipe with Honey Bunches of Oats (without almonds) and it came out great! It was a big hit at my party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Fran’s Angel Food Pie

See the heart-warming story of an enduring Depression-era gift.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States