Tin Foil Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
Friends loved this when I made it camping! Only thing is that I made them up at home, and stuck them in the cooler so they were ready to pop in the coals after a long day fishing, and used multiple sheets of foil for each one so they didnt leak. Made up a batch of campfire biscuits and the oohs and ahhs kept coming. Thanks for the great recipe Peter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
So easy to make and tastes great! I added frozen corn and peas as well and it turned out fantastic! The best part is...no dishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2004
Great recipe...if cooking in the oven I would place in a pan. My foil leaked! Tasted great..I used hamburger instead!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2003
excellent and easy! perfect way to teach kids (while supervised) how to make their own easy meals! perfect for a quick meal served over rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
THIS IS A GREAT FIRST NIGHT MEAL AFTER YOU HAVE SET UP YOUR CAMP SPOT. ALREADY MADE SO YOU JUST POP INTO THE COALS AND ENJOY WHEN DONE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shiela
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Easy and delicious! I made it for two and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
This was an easy after-work recipe. Very tasty. We only missed the gravy. Would have to make that on the side next time, otherwise really great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Reed Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Its hard over the campfire to know when the meat is done but was still delicioius. Added sweet potatoes along with potato and carrot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
I love the concept. I even added mushrooms and additional spices as well. But I also found the meal to taste bland. And there was quite a bit of excess liquid, possibly from the mushrooms. And I didn't feel the need to add the tablespoon of water. I was suprised, based on the onions, garlic, and variety of spices I used, how flavorless it tasted. Also, the meat was cooked perfectly but the potatoes and carrots could've used more time - about 10-15 minutes. I'm curious if anyone else ran into the same problem(s).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Make-Ahead Slow Cooker Beef Stew

See how to make a flavorful beef stew with vegetables in a slow-cooker.

Beef & Guinness Stew

Dark beer does delicious things to traditional beef stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States