Tim's Green Bean Casserole Extraordinaire Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2001
My hubby liked it but I didnt care for teh swiss cheese in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2001
This was amazing!! I always used to eat green bean casserole for tradition's sake but now I look forward to this....I did substitute durkee onions for corn flakes though wonderful!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2001
It was wonderful!! I don't like plain green beans. This makes the beans taste wonderful. I used the French Onions on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2001
What a tasty change from the standard, traditional Green Bean Casserole. Although I give it an overall 5 stars, a dish such as this is not that 'Kid Friendly' due to the texture, kids lean toward foods that are plain, and more easily eaten with their hands, as opposed to a casserole dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2001
This recipe was delicious! I was looking for something different to serve for the holidays. Everyone loved it! I did substitute 'mexican cheese' for the swiss as my family does not like swiss chheese. Thanks for sharing it with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEREDITHRS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2001
New, favorite green bean casserole recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2001
Everyone loved it and asked for the reipce. Could not find pre-shredded swiss cheese so I used monterey jack/cheddar instead. Plan on cutting it by half next time though...makes a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2001
Delicious, not what you expect when you take that first bite! This will be a Thanksgiving tradition at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2001
First, let me say that the end result of this recipe was very good. My husband loved it. The preparation was a little strange, though. The "paste" mixture was very thick, and the melted cheese made it even thicker. I tasted this mixture before adding the green beans and thought it was a little bland, so I fried some bacon very crisp and crumbled this in with the green beans. This seemed to spice it up a little. Like I said, the final dish was good, although VERY different from your traditional green bean casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERIBOWERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2002
It was very good but really rich, went really well with a simple chicken recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Best Green Bean Casserole

A shortcut recipe for green bean casserole you'll want to have.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States