Tim's Green Bean Casserole Extraordinaire Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
This is my favorite green bean casserole... I make one change though and use french fried onions on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Slippery Rock, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This was a huge hit with my family. I've made it for Thanksgiving for two years now and it has replaced the traditional green bean casserole. I did add some crumbled bacon and finely chopped onion as suggested in some other reviews and replaced the cornflakes with french fried onions. It's also very good with frozen green beans rather than canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
The flour makes everything sticky. I used fresh grean beans. Way too much butter. It was greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I thought this was pretty good, VERY RICH.. My husband didn't like it .. Too rich for him. I think just adding extra green beans would have helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
I have made this for the last 4-5 years...i always offer to bring something different and always get the same answer "no way, we want your green bean casserole". I do use the fried onions on the top instead of the cornflakes. I also use light sour-cream and reduced fat cheese....and it tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
This is an excellent recipe. My Fiance' requested it for this years Thanksgiving as I made it last year, I will never go back to the old recipe on the french onion can. Excellent Job Tim and thank you for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
This stuff is amazing! The only thing I changed was the topper, using french fried onions instead. Omg its sooo much better than your typical green bean casserole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aiea, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
absolutely love this recipe...i cant stand the generic green bean casserole recipe so I found this one and now its my favorite holiday dish=)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Just like what my mom always made when I was growing up. I don't like to crush the corn flakes... they stay crispier that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayti

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Wow! It's spectacular my husband and daughter both hate green bean casserole and I love it but they ask for this often now..my husband said he would definitely eat this more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cadillac, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States