Tim's Green Bean Casserole Extraordinaire Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2004
ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC!!! This is the best ever green bean casserole. I made it for my BUNKO group and everyone was screaming for the recipe. Rich, creamy and wonderfully delicious. Thanks for sharing. Linda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2004
This has taken the place previously reserved for the Campbell's green bean casserole at every holiday dinner since I first made it. Everybody raves about it. I do substitute the fried onions for the cornflakes, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aiken, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2004
My family will not eat swiss cheese, so I used the Mexican Blend cheese. There was so much grease from the butter and cheese that I used paper towels to soak it up after the mixture was combined. I also used petite, whole frozen green beans. I should have followed other reviewers' suggestion to pre-cook the frozen green beans before adding to the mixture because that may be why the fat separated. As the beans thawed they made the mixture wet and had to cook on the stove top to reduce. But I was glad to remove the excess oil. It wasn't too popular and I had another batch already prepared for the following day's big gathering. I doctored it with cream of mushroom soup and topped with french fried onions and everyone loved it. I guess it was more traditional tasting by then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2004
Unfortunately this recipe had absolutely no flavor. Next time I will stick with the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2003
Excellent! I cooked this for Thanksgiving, now everybody is begging me to cook it for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2003
Absolutely the BEST green bean casserole in the world!! Fixed it Tgiving for 10 people and I couldn't believe the response. I did make a few changes, 5 cans of whole green beans, 1 sweet onion sauteed in butter and garlic, l T sugar and Ritz crackers on top. It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2003
A lot better than the traditional green bean casserole. When we had it for Thanksgiving, everyone thought it was great and asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2003
These were the best grren beans I ever ate. My husband even liked them and he doesn't eat green beans. We have made it several times for guest and it is always a hit, Thanks Tim!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2003
Nice twist on green bean casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
This recipe was ok. Next time I will use the onions instead of corn flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States