Tim's Green Bean Casserole Extraordinaire Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
This casserole was ok. I think that it would have been much better if mushrooms were included. I had a difficult time getting the consistancy right as it became quite doughy after adding the cheese but the addition of a little liquid helped thin it out enough to incoporate the beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Andrea
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
Since Thanksgiving of last year, I've already made this recipe 6 times! My family can't get enough of it and request it every holiday - so much I have to make two pans of it! I did not have to tweak any of the recipe. If you follow it correctly, no one will have to [unless it's to add your own touch].
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2006
Excellent! I don't like green bean casserole but I love this recipe. Made it a lot and everyone loves it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
I must agree with some of the other reviewers - it's kind of bland. Needs seasoning of some sort (Onion...)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
This is such a big hit with everyone! Thanks so much for putting a new twist on an old favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2005
Fantastic! What a really nice twist to green beans. I did make modifications to the recipe. I used 2 bags of frozen green beans becuase I like the taste better than canned. Also, I added 1 samll minced onion to the sour cream paste. I also added bacon to the green beans... and salt! I used fried onions to top it. Make sure that you get a good swiss cheese so that you can taste the flavor. It was a little soggy the next day but the flavor was even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
118 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2005
I use this recipe for holidays, this is way better than any other green bean casseroles and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2004
Everyone loved this recipe and it was very easy to make. I used fried onions instead of cornflakes, but you could also use crushed potato chips. Yumm-meee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitkatJohn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northglenn, Colorado, USA
Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
This didn't win any points with my family at all. I made it for Thanksgiving, and it was met with lukewarm reviews at best. It is very "sour creamy" and has a really strong taste. Some people might like that, but it wasn't our taste at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
This was a hit at our gathering. Everyone loved it and asked for more! I love the variation from the traditional cream of mushroom soup mixture. I was worried it would be to different but it wasn't at all and it was unbelievably flavorful. I did substitute the cornflakes with french fried onions and it was delicious! Try this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Best Green Bean Casserole

A shortcut recipe for green bean casserole you'll want to have.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States