Tim's Green Bean Casserole Extraordinaire Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
We LOVE this recipe. I hate the same old greenbean casserole with tons of goopy canned soup. Thanks for the awesome recipe. This is a definate keeper for Thanksgiving, Christmas, annd Easter in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gawildflower
Home Town: Clayton, Georgia, USA
Living In: Clover, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Everyone loved this alternative to the "traditional" green bean casserole. I did make a small change to the topping since I didn't have any cornflakes. I used 1 cup of french fried onions then topped that with a cup of crushed buttery crackers in 3 T of melted butter. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kearney, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
This is a show stopper! I sprinkle a little bacon on top under the corn flakes but it didn't need it. I got rave reviews and it is a nice change from the cream of mushroom variety. LOVED IT and I got raves a Christmas for it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Love it! Frozen Green beans work well as long as they are not the French style variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
I carefully read all the reviews before making this dish and added onions, mushrooms and bacon to the paste. I also used fried onions instead of the cornflakes. It turned out great and I will definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
I used frozen green beans and did not have enough (I don't use canned veggies) The flavor of the sour cream was a little overwhelming but I think that was my fault due to the shortage of green beans. Everyone seemed to like them tho. Next time I'll do it right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
i loved this recipe!!! very rich, but soooo good. my family always hated it when i brought the classic green bean casserole to holidays,you know the cream of mushroom one, so this year i switched it up and they all loved it!! in fact i noticed that it was one of the first things gone on there plate! thanks tim!!!! the only thing i did different was i used fried onions instead of the cornflakes, it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Served this at Thanksgiving this year and it went over very well. Substituted french-fried onions on the top since I was already making potatoes with a cornflake topping on it. Thanks for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bvslds

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Tehachapi, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
This was a big hit! They only thing I did differently was add a little cream of chicken soup to make it a little creamier. Excellent dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I didn't know how this would turn out, but I tried it anyway for Thanksgiving. It was a huge hit. Not one bite left! I did substitute Ritz crackers for the cornflakes and next time will add the can fried onions on top. But overall, this is a great tasting dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Best Green Bean Casserole

A shortcut recipe for green bean casserole you'll want to have.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States