Tim Perry's Soup (Creamy Curry Cauliflower and Broccoli Soup) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I loved how quickly this soup came together! I was lazy and used a 16 oz bag of frozen cauliflower and a 13 oz bag of frozen broccoli instead of fresh. I also added a dash of chopped garlic and skipped the boullion. I pureed it using my immersion blender, leaving some larger chunks, and I didn't think it needed the thickener but I added it anyway. Great without cheese, but I'll try it topped with a handful tonight. I'm sure it can only make it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VILAINE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Amazing soup!!! Even the kids devoured it!!! I agree that the best side is some crusty baguette bread sliced at an angle drizzle with some olive oil and broil for a few minutes until just browned! Rave reviews~everyone i've ever made it for loves it & begs for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
very good I sauteed onions and I added about a cup of extra water when I added the chicken broth. I also used a hand blender to puree the mixture alittle before adding the milk and flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nat
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
easy to make and delicious even more delicious on the second day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
I made this today and I think it is fabulous! I did alter it a tiny bit, mostly quantity as my cauliflower was huge! My husband is hunting all day and will be a great warmer upper for him when he get's home. I highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
I loved this soup... I am eating it right now and can't get enough actually! I added a few things like a couple of chopped carrots, a chopped celery stalk and a chopped cooked chicken breast. I also increased the curry powder to 2 tbsp and added 1 tsp red curry paste. I added more broth as required... this tastes amazing and is so adaptable I will definitely make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Yum! I used Mascarpone cheese instead of cheddar just for a change. Made it so creamy! I followed the changes by SLJ6 (Aug. 19 '07). Didn't use curry-maybe next time. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChelleBelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
This soup was phenomonal! We loved it, and I ate the leftovers eagerly for the next two days. I only boiled the cauliflower in the broth and steamed the broccoli separately to avoid the broth turning green (which another reviewer complained about) then added it after pureeing some of the broth/cauliflower mixture. I also steamed some diced carrots with the broccoli, and I used quite a bit more curry since I really love the taste- about 4 tsp. This was a wonderful soup, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Easy to make and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Delicious! It would be 5 stars except I had to add an additional cup of milk and an additional cup of water to get a soup texture (as opposed to a stew texture). I used low sodium, low fat chicken broth, skim milk, reduced fat cheese. I used a stick blender to make a creamy soup (as opposed to a chunky soup).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Roasted Cauliflower and Leek Soup

Creamy soup that will fill you and warm you up on a chilly day.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States