Tim Perry's Soup (Creamy Curry Cauliflower and Broccoli Soup) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
I made this exactly as written ... I didn't care for it. So salty I couldn't eat it!! If I ever attempted this again, I would NOT add the bouillon granules. I didn't even add the salt to taste because it was already far too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chiflada

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I added half the cheese and it was perfect! Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This was a hit at our dinner party. I would add more spice as the curry was very subtle and I like a little more flavor. I also ran some of the soup through the blender in order to make it less chunky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
really good sauted the onion in olive oil first, added chopped celery and carrot. used extra curry, gram marsala (?), dried mustard, black pepper and cayeane. used canned evaporated milk for extra richness--used the whole can i did puree it all too--
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Delicious soup and easy to make! I wanted a slightly stronger curry flavour so I added another 1/2 teaspoon of curry powder and also added 2 cloves of garlic, but otherwise made no changes. I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ultimau5

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Followed the recipe as posted: love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lpickthall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enfield, Middlesex, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I loved how quickly this soup came together! I was lazy and used a 16 oz bag of frozen cauliflower and a 13 oz bag of frozen broccoli instead of fresh. I also added a dash of chopped garlic and skipped the boullion. I pureed it using my immersion blender, leaving some larger chunks, and I didn't think it needed the thickener but I added it anyway. Great without cheese, but I'll try it topped with a handful tonight. I'm sure it can only make it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VILAINE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Amazing soup!!! Even the kids devoured it!!! I agree that the best side is some crusty baguette bread sliced at an angle drizzle with some olive oil and broil for a few minutes until just browned! Rave reviews~everyone i've ever made it for loves it & begs for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
very good I sauteed onions and I added about a cup of extra water when I added the chicken broth. I also used a hand blender to puree the mixture alittle before adding the milk and flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nat
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
easy to make and delicious even more delicious on the second day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States