Tim Perry's Soup (Creamy Curry Cauliflower and Broccoli Soup) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
This was the perfect dinner to make on a very cold day! I used vegetable broth instead of chicken and didn't use any boullion. I sauteed the vegetables with a little oil until tender, then put them in a blender with a some of the broth and blended until smooth and creamy. I just poured the blended veggies back into the pan and added the rest of the broth and seasonings then followed the recipe as is. If you are going to end up blending this soup don't worry about chopping the vegetables really fine. Me and my husband really liked this soup we topped off each bowl with more cheese to make it extra good. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Utah, USA
Living In: Eagle, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Loved this ... roasted my veggies in the oven with onions and a head of garlic, all drizzled with olive oil. Pureed with the broth and apple juice, which complements the curry so well. Left out the flour and milk mixture, as the pureed soup needed no more thickening. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Loved it. Very simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
This was a perfect recipe for me since I had leftover Caulifower and Broccoli in the freezer ! Always enjoy making Broccoli soup, but this was great with the cauliflower. I used less curry as I didn't want to offend anyone who didn't like the taste and also just sprinkled cheddar cheese on top - made it less rich and caloric ! Will do this one again - thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
This had a very interesting taste with the curry and melted cheese. I really enjoyed it and my husband did as well. We will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggixial

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Deerfield, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
I made this exactly as written ... I didn't care for it. So salty I couldn't eat it!! If I ever attempted this again, I would NOT add the bouillon granules. I didn't even add the salt to taste because it was already far too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chiflada

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I added half the cheese and it was perfect! Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This was a hit at our dinner party. I would add more spice as the curry was very subtle and I like a little more flavor. I also ran some of the soup through the blender in order to make it less chunky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet K Regner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
really good sauted the onion in olive oil first, added chopped celery and carrot. used extra curry, gram marsala (?), dried mustard, black pepper and cayeane. used canned evaporated milk for extra richness--used the whole can i did puree it all too--
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Delicious soup and easy to make! I wanted a slightly stronger curry flavour so I added another 1/2 teaspoon of curry powder and also added 2 cloves of garlic, but otherwise made no changes. I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ultimau5

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Roasted Cauliflower and Leek Soup

Creamy soup that will fill you and warm you up on a chilly day.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States