Tim Perry's Soup (Creamy Curry Cauliflower and Broccoli Soup) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
I've only just finished making this soup and must say, if everyone enjoys this at dinner as much as I have pre-tasting it, it's going to be a big hit and live up to my good review. I followed the recipe as written with no changes. I did use an immersion blender to smooth the texture only a bit but this is a personal preference. Thanks for sharing! Post dinner follow-up: Everyone loved it. My son, who ate later, sought me out to say how much he enjoyed this soup. So thanks again Sheila. It's a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cynjne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Do not be fooled by the easiness of this soup. It's AMAZING!! I wish I doubled the recipe. I did not blend the soup as others suggested. I kept the veggies whole. They were very soft. I added about 1/2 C half and half instead of the milk and used cornstarch instead of the flour. This one will be made again. YUMMMMO!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
The second time I made this I did a 2:1 BROCCOLI TO CAULIFLOWER RATIO, DOUBLED THE CURRY AND accidentally had to add swiss because I forgot to buy the cheddar. Wow- the swiss and curry are amazing together. I also cooked onions in butter first
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Very yummy soup. Nice flavour. Followers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Oh my goodness, yum! On another reviewer's recommendation I sauteed the onion in olive oil first, and I also added some carrots to the mix. My toddler is allergic to dairy so I removed some of the soup for him before adding the milk and cheese, and he went crazy over it. He pretty much ignored his bread, just stuffed himself with veggie soup. Win!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Great soup, didn't add broccoli though and it was fabulous , just followed the remainder of recipe. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I modified it be carb-friendly. My teenager and I really liked this version of broccoli soup. I did not add the flour and milk to thicken. For us it was thick enough after adding the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Curry really added to this soup. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Eric D.
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I pretty much followed the recipe to a T except I used frozen veggies. Best soup I EVER had !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
This was good and easy. I added slivers of carrots, and thyme when cooking the vegetables. I cooked the onion in butter first, then added celery and garlic, about 4 minutes total, before adding vegetables. I added a teaspoon of dry mustard with the curry and a little cayenne. I substituted some of the milk with half and half. No chicken granules on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Roasted Cauliflower and Leek Soup

Creamy soup that will fill you and warm you up on a chilly day.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States