Tim Perry's Soup (Creamy Curry Cauliflower and Broccoli Soup) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
The second time I made this I did a 2:1 BROCCOLI TO CAULIFLOWER RATIO, DOUBLED THE CURRY AND accidentally had to add swiss because I forgot to buy the cheddar. Wow- the swiss and curry are amazing together. I also cooked onions in butter first
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Very yummy soup. Nice flavour. Followers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Oh my goodness, yum! On another reviewer's recommendation I sauteed the onion in olive oil first, and I also added some carrots to the mix. My toddler is allergic to dairy so I removed some of the soup for him before adding the milk and cheese, and he went crazy over it. He pretty much ignored his bread, just stuffed himself with veggie soup. Win!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Great soup, didn't add broccoli though and it was fabulous , just followed the remainder of recipe. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I modified it be carb-friendly. My teenager and I really liked this version of broccoli soup. I did not add the flour and milk to thicken. For us it was thick enough after adding the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Curry really added to this soup. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Eric D.
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I pretty much followed the recipe to a T except I used frozen veggies. Best soup I EVER had !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
This was good and easy. I added slivers of carrots, and thyme when cooking the vegetables. I cooked the onion in butter first, then added celery and garlic, about 4 minutes total, before adding vegetables. I added a teaspoon of dry mustard with the curry and a little cayenne. I substituted some of the milk with half and half. No chicken granules on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Super easy and super yummy! Subbed gluten-free flour and veggie stock, but followed recommended measurements.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Pretty tasty. I added minced garlic and fresh grated ginger and sauteed them with the onion and curry powder in a couple tablespoons of butter first. Then added in the broc/cauliflower and stock. Once cooked I blended for a smoother texture before adding in the milk and cheese. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyjoylove

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Roasted Cauliflower and Leek Soup

Creamy soup that will fill you and warm you up on a chilly day.

How to Make Cream of Cauliflower Soup

See how to make a creamy cauliflower soup garnished with bacon gremolata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States