Tim Perry's Soup (Creamy Curry Cauliflower and Broccoli Soup) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Oh my goodness, yum! On another reviewer's recommendation I sauteed the onion in olive oil first, and I also added some carrots to the mix. My toddler is allergic to dairy so I removed some of the soup for him before adding the milk and cheese, and he went crazy over it. He pretty much ignored his bread, just stuffed himself with veggie soup. Win!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Great soup, didn't add broccoli though and it was fabulous , just followed the remainder of recipe. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I modified it be carb-friendly. My teenager and I really liked this version of broccoli soup. I did not add the flour and milk to thicken. For us it was thick enough after adding the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Curry really added to this soup. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Eric D.
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I pretty much followed the recipe to a T except I used frozen veggies. Best soup I EVER had !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
This was good and easy. I added slivers of carrots, and thyme when cooking the vegetables. I cooked the onion in butter first, then added celery and garlic, about 4 minutes total, before adding vegetables. I added a teaspoon of dry mustard with the curry and a little cayenne. I substituted some of the milk with half and half. No chicken granules on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Super easy and super yummy! Subbed gluten-free flour and veggie stock, but followed recommended measurements.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Pretty tasty. I added minced garlic and fresh grated ginger and sauteed them with the onion and curry powder in a couple tablespoons of butter first. Then added in the broc/cauliflower and stock. Once cooked I blended for a smoother texture before adding in the milk and cheese. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyjoylove

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
This is great! I added cloves of garlic and another cup or so of water. I used 1 T of curry and I added 2 cans of cannellini beans instead of the flour and milk. Since I used my immersion blender, I didn't need to chop things small which saved lots of time. Wonderfully creamy, flavorful soup!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Very good soup however I did add more curry and a dash of cayenne because we like spice in our house. My son loved it who nevers eats caulifower or broccoli!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States