Tilapia with Tomatoes, Black Olives and Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2004
This was wonderful, the only thing we added was a spicy pepper mix. It gave the recipe a little kick. Easy to fix and quick. Serve with brown or white rice for a quick supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2004
Not only is this recipe so colorful and delicious, it's quick and EASY! I was able to make it from things I usually stock at home! And all the ingredients are very inexpensive! Thank you for a fantastic idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2004
Loved this! The only changes I made was to add salt and lots of black pepper. I also used frozen corn rather than fresh. I felt the sauce was a little thin and soupy so maybe it would be better on rice. I reduced it before adding the fish filets. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
Easy to make, it was okay, but a little too "fishy" tasting for me. Maybe would have been better if fish was grilled first and added later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
Had to make subs due to what I had on hand: used canned for fresh corn and used some capers instead of black olives. For a family that is trying to force themselves to eat more fish, this made a nice variation in flavor and appearance. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
I found this recipe to be very bland. It needed something, I just couldn't put my finger on what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2005
I blended the tomatoes, corn, and olives with red wine vinaigrette (instead of white wine) into a thick purée, and used that as the sauce. I followed the recipe exactly from there, except to top it with basil as a garnish. It was the best meal I've had in weeks! No fishy taste, just a Mexican-like flavor that was perfectly zesty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2005
I threw this dish away after 3 bites, it almost made me sick. I'm not a very picky eater so it was surprising for me not to like a fish dish. I'm currently looking for a new tastier way to prepare my tilapia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2005
I made this last night and the flavors were excellent. It was our opinion that you could throw a few more veggies in there if you wanted to add a little more interest and color like peppers or zucini. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2006
I used minced garlic instead, and canned corn. I really enjoyed it. I plan to add another can of diced tomatoes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thenettiep

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States