Tilapia with Tomatoes, Black Olives and Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
This was a huge hit in our house with 2 toddlers. I added black beans and used Mrs Dash fiesta Lime seasoning. Served over rice. soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Sims

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ann Marie Natal
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
This recipe was awesome and really easy to make. The tilapia came out very fresh and flavorful. You just toss all the ingredients into a skillet, cover, and simmer for 20 minutes. I added minced garlic for additional flavors. Unfortunately, I didn’t have any white wine so I used vegetable broth in its place. It still came out awesome though! If you are a tilapia person, I would definitely give this one a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Marie Natal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Good recipe. I'm always looking for ways to improve fish night and this was one that I'll repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vineland, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Spring Hill, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Very good! I added sea salt, ground pepper, zucchini, and used hominy instead of corn on the cob.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
This is a pretty bland dish, so I would definitely add salt, pepper, and the herbs other people have recommended. It's a good recipe only if you really like these ingredients on their own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauraB
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
This recipe wasn't the most flavorful even though i seasoned the tilapia four hours ahead of time with black pepperand adobo. I loved it though! I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
This was excellent..I did do what another reviewer said I purred the corn, tomatoes, & I use capers instead of black olives.. I also used some red wine vinegarette in the blender ... In a pot on the stove I put a tables spoon of olive oil cut up some onions & minced garlic sauteed them down.. then added the sauce I blended together .... cooked it to a boil then I poured it in a 12 inch backing dish laid my tilapia (which was seasoned with old bay & blk pepper) on top of the sauce baked it in the oven on 375degree for 15 minutes... This came out so good , the sauce was amazing the fish didn't even taste like fish. I served this over brown rice w/ steamed broccoli the sauce was so good you could dip the broccoli in it. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Came out light and fresh. I didn't use any sides because the 3 ears corns produced a lot of kernels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Very good but needs waking up a bit. I used fresh tomatoes and added about 2 tablespoons of chili powder a teaspoon of cumin and several jalapenos. Also added an onion with the garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
I really liked it although I had to make some changes due to lack of ingredients: I only used ONE can of diced tomatoes and instead of the wine I put a can of Campbell's cream of mushroom. I sprinkled parmesan cheese on top and served it with mashed potatoes. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States