Tilapia with Tomatoes, Black Olives and Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
This was delicious to make. I did exactly as the recipe called for, except I didn't put in any black olives since I didn't have any. I also didn't have any white wine on hand, so I used Marsala wine. I also followed the suggestions to use some salt, black pepper, dried parsley, and basil. It cooked really well, and was a big hit with my husband. Great recipe! I am definitely going to make more of this, and will try it on company next time! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
Very good. Next time I will drain the tomatoes. It was very soupy, but still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Fairhope, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
Tilapia is a cheap, flavorless fish but is one of the few ways that my family can afford to have the recommended 2-3 servings of fish a week. I have decided that the primary goal of any Tilapia recipe is to provide volume and flavor despite the fish. This recipe manages to do that. I did throw in a few veggies I had on hand and needed to use -- mushrooms and spinach -- as well as some basil and oregano. I served it in a bowl over rice to soak up some of the liquid. It worked, which is all I can ask.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
A very easy dish to prepare, but not very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
Great if you don't like fish. No flavor, too many tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cooking Mom
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
Light on the stomach and overall pretty good. I omitted the olives and used fresh tomatoes instead of canned. I also added basil & oregano (it was a little bland).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
I also added artichoke,macroroni soysause, little of sugar, stated great. Thanks,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roomtolearn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
This was really good, I did make some changes though. I substituted rotel for one of the cans of tomatoes and chicken broth for the wine. I also used a frozen mexi-cali blend of corn and added some red pepper flakes to the top of the fish. It was so easy, I found this recipe in my e-mail when I got home from work and we were eating it within 40 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
Perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OdC-Aruba

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
There is nothing here to hold the so-called sauce together. Just canned tomatoes, wine and corn. It needs alot of help. There are better fish out there than tilapia. I use cod. Tilapia tastes like dirt to us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Coupeville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Scallops with Fresh Corn Cream

See how to make seared scallops with easy, no-cream fresh corn cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States