Tilapia Soft Tacos with Chipotle Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2013
Great fish taco. I will cut the sauce down to half next time. We didn't need that much. Could also add tomatoes and avocado if you wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
I've made this recipe twice. This recipe was simple to make and very good. Which I found great for me not growing up on seafood, and never cooking anything not out of a box. I used cabbage the second time around also corn tortillas were nice. Ill be making this again along with exploring more fish & seafood recipes thanks for this one its awsome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearlake, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
So simple and my 2 year old loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Love these tacos! They are super easy and oh so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Easy to make. Bland. Not spicy at all. If I make again, next time I will double the spices and maybe triple the amount of chiles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
This was fantastic! I wasn't expecting it to be so tasty, nor did I expect the combination of spices to turn out so great! Loved the chipotle sour cream dip - make sure you only use two out of the whole can! Used pre-made cabbage instead of greens and had black beans and rice on the side. Husband loved it, will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
I have made this several times and my friends keep coming back for more!! Has a unique flavor that you just cant seem to get enough of. Its easy and quick for something different when on a time leash. Love it and highly recommend it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
My husband and daughter LOVED these....myself and my son are not big fish people but they were not bad...I used the cloe slaw mix...and my husband took them for lunch the next day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyasalways32

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
AMAZING good! My 5 year old couldn't handle it, but ill just put sour cream ONLY on his tacos next time! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Rodriguez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Really good and really easy. Some reviews said it was too hot, but as long as you remove the seeds and use two of the canned chilies (not two cans chilies), its really not that spicy. The flavors used on the fish work really well together. I wouldn't change a thing! Others mentioned that 5 minutes was too long to simmer the first 7 ingredients, but mine turned out perfectly. Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States