Tilapia Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by pamfenoff
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
Made this last night. Very glad I read the reviews prior to, as the 20 minutes cooking time was definitely enough. I didn't have to flip to fish and I added a pound of shrimp. I reduced the amount of garlic, but increased the amount of fish, so the amount of butter was appropriate. I also covered the pan with foil in order to keep in the moisture and removed it for the last 5 minutes. Overall the flavor was excellent and my family and I really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
Love the idea. The flavor was great. I only used 1/2 cup butter and 5 minced garlics, and 1/4 cup lemon juice. I baked 400 degrees for 18 minutes. Whole family loved it. Thanks for posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
Good but I added more lemon juice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
I really enjoyed this, it was easy to make as a busy 21 yr old college student and my friends loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
Since it's just me, I cut this recipe in half using only 4 tbsp of butter. Still way too much. I only baked for 20 minutes & it was somewhat dry. Still tasty but if I make this again I will definitely use less butter, more lemon juice, minced garlic, fresh parsley & bake at 350 for 20-25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darrr104

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
Made this tonight and it was DElicious! Added a touch of old bay to top it off yum! Recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
Great recipe, but I made it with a few revisions: 2 large cloves of garlic minced instead of 8 halved, 3 fillets instead of 4, I added paprika to the garlic butter mixture and I reduced the cooking time without ever turning the fillets. I heated the butter in the microwave for 30 seconds, added the garlic & parsley and heated for another 30 seconds (just long enough to melt the butter), then I added the remaining ingredients. I poured the mixture in the pan, put the tilapia on top of it & spooned the mixture over the top of the fillets. I thought the cook time was too long based on other tilapia recipes, so I cooked them at 375 & checked them at 20 minutes. They weren't done, so I cooked them for another 10 minutes. The fillets were still a little soft, but the butter & garlic were brown. I cooked them for another 5 minutes & the fillets were done--although some places were crispy and others were soft. In spite of the uneven cooking the flavor was great & my family loved it. Next time I will probably reduce the temperature to 350 & try 30 minutes. (The oven loses heat every time you open the door, so that's probably why it took so long at 375 with all the turning.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Noemi Moreno Lusk
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
Great recipe...with a few minor adjustments :) The recipe did call for a lot of butter...A LOT! But, I ended up making 8 tilapia fillet and about 1 lb of small shrimp. The butter content worked fine for all that! I went along with the recipe, but as I was prepping, I recalled some reviews stating that it lacked flavor. So, I kicked it up a notch. After putting the tilapia and shrimp in the pan, and drizzling the butter concoction, added the parsley and once it baked for a while, I added dashes of italian bread crumbs and grated Parmesan cheese...oh and the crushed red peppers. My oven is kinda hinkey so I set it at 400 degrees for about twenty minutes (because I forgot to set the timer), then increased it to 425 for about 10 more minutes. Also, instead of using pasta, I used my SpiraLife and made zucchini pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noemi Moreno Lusk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Super easy & delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Boyer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States