Tilapia Scaloppine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
LOVE macaroni grill so this recipe jumped out at me! I followed this recipe exactly. Next time I will only juice half a lemon as the lemon flavor was a little strong for my taste. Served with spinach spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Delicious recipe! The only change I made was to remove the fish after it was sauteed--kept warm in the oven while I finished the dish. I don't want to overcook these delicate fillets while sauteeing the mushrooms, etc.! Put the tilapia back into the pan to let it soak up the tasty sauce, and serve with fettucine noodles and parmesan cheese sprinkled over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ashland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
I had some flounder, which I usually make it stuffed with whatever I have available. However, these fillets were too small, so I made it with this recipe. I prepared it minus the capers (since I didn't have any)and it was wonderful. Try it, you'll like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
I made this for dinner for my husband and I and we loved it. I didn't alter the recipe at all and it tasted wonderful. I will definitely have this in my keeper file! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Milton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
This was really good. After sitting a while the flavors get a bit strong so if you have any leftovers you should store the fish separate from the sauce. Had lots of leftover sauce so serving with pasta or rice is necessary if you want to use up all the sauce. Served with garlic cheese bread and a broccoli cauliflower mix. Will definitely make again! A very nice alternative to the cheese and butter coated fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
This was just ok in my book...the flavor was fine, but nothing popped and really made me want to make it again. It was easy for sure, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Phenomenal! Made as it w/out the lemon. Squeezed a little lemon juice on the fish instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
This recipe was more than AWESOME!!! I only used half of the lemon as I am mildly allergic to lemon and served over whole wheat linguine sprinkled with fresh grated parmesan. I will definitely be making this a whole lot more. Thanks for posting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by my4teengirls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Very mild fresh recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JakesLady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sellersburg, Indiana, USA
Living In: Jeffersonville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
This was very tasty. I did cut back on the amount of tilapia--only two fillets from a Costco package--but the rest the same. I would change the oil and butter ratio next time (even with more fish)--maybe 3-1 butter. We only had French bread to soak up the sauce, and I think it would be good to cook some pasta with the remaining sauce and add a little butter to it. I did let kosher salt and pepper sit on the fish for a half an hour before cooking time. The juice from a lemon should be about 1/4 cup. Thanks for a nice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

How to Cook Tilapia

See how to cook this mild, versatile, and inexpensive white fish.

Pan-Seared Tilapia

Discover the delicious and easy way to prepare tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States