Tilapia Scaloppine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
this is so easy to make and absolutely delicious. i have made it numerous times and get rave reviews when i serve it to company
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
I would have loved to add capers but my husband hates them, otherwise I followed the recipe. This was really good, my mother and husband both loved it. My husband doesn't usually take seconds of fish, but he did this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mexico, New York, USA
Living In: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Light, tart, not too tart, though! Yummy. I had to use chicken broth in place of the wine, but still amazing. Next time, I'll try wine. Other than that, I halved the butter, and added more olive oil. I'd add more mushrooms next time. Served over quinoa noodles. Nice combo of flavors. My husband thinks it'd even be good without the fish. Maybe we'll try shrimp, or just additional veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Awesome and easy! I had most of the ingredients on hand (save for the wine or chicken stock, which I subbed in water and 1/2 tsp chicken bouillon). Served with chiffonade of fresh Italian basil, creamy mashed potatoes and large broccoli trees that I steamed in the scaloppine sauce. Delectable and great for a week night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
This was just ok in my book...the flavor was fine, but nothing popped and really made me want to make it again. It was easy for sure, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
This was very tasty. I did cut back on the amount of tilapia--only two fillets from a Costco package--but the rest the same. I would change the oil and butter ratio next time (even with more fish)--maybe 3-1 butter. We only had French bread to soak up the sauce, and I think it would be good to cook some pasta with the remaining sauce and add a little butter to it. I did let kosher salt and pepper sit on the fish for a half an hour before cooking time. The juice from a lemon should be about 1/4 cup. Thanks for a nice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Phenomenal! Made as it w/out the lemon. Squeezed a little lemon juice on the fish instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
This is excellent. My husband is requesting this for his birthday dinner. I cooked 2 tilapia filets and kept all the other measurements the same and it came out wonderful. It was easier than expected and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alysia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
ohmygoodness, ohmygoodness, ohmygoodness! This was soooooo GOOD! Idk if I was just hungry or what, but I ate this so fast that I was ashamed of myself! I pretty much followed the recipe to a T except I increased the portions. So I used a cup of mushrooms instead of a half (and will actually use even more next time) and 3T of capers instead of 2. I also added minced garlic with the wine and other ingredients. YUMMMO! Go girl! And thanks for the fabulous recipe. This will def be on my monthly rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
Loved this easy meal! Served with white rice and veggie and it makes for a delicious weeknight meal but tastes like a restaurant meal. DH doesn't like mushrooms so I just left them out. I will cook the fish at a higher temp next time to get some nice color on it before simmering it in the wine. But no complaints here for this recipe. It was like Tilapia Piccata! A serious keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

How to Cook Tilapia

See how to cook this mild, versatile, and inexpensive white fish.

Pan-Seared Tilapia

Discover the delicious and easy way to prepare tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States