Tilapia Scaloppine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 12, 2011
this was very easy and quick and Delicious I did remove the fish to sauté the mushrooms and capers then returned to pan and covered for a few minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burlingame, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
This was really good and easy! I took the fish out of the skillet before the 6-7 mins were up, though, and then continued reducing sauce. Served with couscous with almonds and thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Deeeeelicious recipe! I have two little girls who are very picky eaters and they looooved it. I omitted the capers and mushrooms because I knew they wouldn't like them. I sauteed the garlic and some onions as well. There was only a little bit left.... which I am planning to eat for leftovers at work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Didn't have fresh mushrooms so I added fresh baby spinach the last 3 minutes of the covered cooking...this was amazing!!! Made 3 fillets so I can take for lunch the rest of this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
sauteed onions & garlic, added fish w/ s&p, flipped, added mushrooms and wine and let it reduce. forgot lemon jc. next time I'd maybe sautee mushrooms w/ onions and add lemon and a bit more salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faigy Topp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Very good. I altered it a little bit. I cut back on the lemon. It needed more sauce so next time, I will double the wine and add 1 or 2 Tablespoons of the pasta water to help thicken it slightly. I also followed another suggestion on here that I think made it better. I sauteed the seasoned fish in the oil/butter and garlic and then let it cook the rest of the way in the oven. Like the other review, I wanted it to not be soggy and wanted to be able to stir the mushroom and wine better. I did put the fish back on the sauce for about two minutes at the end after I added the Lemon to help it soak up the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Wowzers! This was a great change of pace for fish. My hubby and I loved the flavor of the sauce. Like another reviewer, I took the fish (I used Swai--it was great) out of the pan after the initial cooking and then reduced the sauce and returned the fish at the very end. I used ICBIN Butter light (to cut the fat a little) and added about a 1/2 c of water. The resulting sauce was still PLENTY tangy and I like tang! Very yummy. Hubby says the sauce would go well on most anything. Definitely will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Very tasty. Company quality. Not difficult, yet nice presentation. My husband yummmed his waythrough dinner. I added 1/4 c lemon juice, the full amount of the other ingredients, but only 2 tiapia fillets. It made a nice amount of sauce to pour over pasta. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Good. Strong lemon flavor, which I liked. Didn't like it over the rice though. Next time I will try it over cappellini pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hampton, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Murphy, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

How to Cook Tilapia

See how to cook this mild, versatile, and inexpensive white fish.

Pan-Seared Tilapia

Discover the delicious and easy way to prepare tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States