Tilapia Scaloppine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
This recipe was mouth wateringly delicious. It tasted like something from a restaurant and only took 10 minutes. I used frozen fillets, so I gave mine a bit longer on lower heat to cook up. I paired the finished recipe with steamed spinach and was shocked. This is amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Good fast way to cook fish, with little effort. I left out the mushrooms and used spinach instead, and I thought it tasted pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Very good. I used olives instead of capers because I had run out and it was tasty. I will try capers next time. We ususally do not eat fish at home, but everyone liked it and told me they would have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Outstanding! My husband flipped for this dish. I made minor tweaks to taste with respect to lemon, etc., and I used more mushrooms. I also removed the fish after the initial browning and let the mushrooms simmer for a few minutes before putting the fish back in to finish in the sauce. Great recipe! I served with brown basmati rice and broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Flavor was excellent, we loved it, will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heavensway

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I made this and reviewed it a couple of months ago...made it again tonight and it's great again. Last time I cut everything in half for less fish. This time I just made two tilapia fillets but kept the rest of the recipe as written. I also, as a couple of other authors suggested, added a small dash of cayenne pepper towards the end to give it a touch more zip in flavor. I'm glad for the extra mushrooms and sauce....I had enough left to mix in with the wild rice that I used as a bed for the fish, and everything together was fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
My fiance made this for me last night, it was so delicious, not dry at all and a wonderful choice for a low carb diet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by YELLABERRI
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
My family loved this recipe. However after cooking the tilapia, I removed it from the pan and then added the mushrooms and white wine along with an extra tbsp of butter (as the fish soaked up all of it when it was cooking). Once the liquid cooked down to half, the fresh squeezed lemon juice was added. No capers on hand but the dish turned out good anyway. it was served with caesar salad and rolls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YELLABERRI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
I am a fan of chicken scallopine, so I decided to try it with tilapia since I had some. This recipe is not bad, but as with most dishes like this, the "sauce" is so runny that it ends up in the bottom of the bowl. You must use a spoon to get any, and you can't use a spoon with noodles. I wonder if you can cook the noodles in it. I cook my noodles in chicken broth, which adds more flavor, but I just want the noodles to soak up the wonderful flavors that this dish has to offer. Using one lemon was fine... definitely not too lemony. And I did eat my entire bowl, so it couldn't have been that bad right? Maybe I'll try it with rice next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
This was delicious and easy. My family likes a little bit of a crust so I will try a light flouring next time but will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaPizza

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Trabuco Canyon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

How to Cook Tilapia

See how to cook this mild, versatile, and inexpensive white fish.

Pan-Seared Tilapia

Discover the delicious and easy way to prepare tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States