Tilapia Scaloppine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Just Ok is ideal rating for this recipe for us. We are adventurous eaters so perhaps the blandness was the deal-killer. Edible and healthy but needed some 'oomph'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECINC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waukegan, Illinois, USA
Living In: Barrington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
This is so good. Made it for my mother's birthday dinner along with rice pilaf and steamed broccoli. Didn't have any leftovers. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
My husband and I thought this was just terrific! Super easy, and very sophisticated flavor. The kids... well, not so much! But something I would be happy to serve to company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I cooked this recipe for my wife this evening and she LOVED it. I think the only thing I would do differently is add more mushrooms. It goes great with my spinach garlic vinaigrette side dish. One hint that I can recommend - whatever white wine you put into the dish serve with dinner, it makes a great bridge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by makingitcount

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oxnard, California, USA
Living In: Folsom, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Made this last night. Left capers and garlic out because I did not have any. Followed everything else as directed. The tilapia stuck to the pan and they broke off. I took them out of the pan after they were pan fried on both sides because they're so delicate. Then I cooked the mushroom with the sauce. I added corn starch and water to thicken up the sauce, then I returned the fish to the pan. I served this with spaghetti. Family said it's a "make again" meal. Next time, I will cook the fish in the oven while I make the sauce on the stove. I will add other vegetables like spinach. Overall, an easy, tasty meal. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
This was awesome. Our entire family loved it. What a great way to have fish. Can't wait to have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SedonaJen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwell, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Sedona, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
My boys always complain that I cook too much fish. No complaints on this recipe. They loved it! I followed advise for only half lemon and I absolutely loved it too. A repeat for sure because it was so quick, easy and awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Absolutely wonderful! My kids, 10, 9 and 5 all had seconds. I did fry the fish in the oil/butter for a little longer than recommended, as it seemed like otherwise it would be steamed. I then added the wine, capers and mushrooms for 6 minutes, removed the fish, finished cooking down the liquid, and then added the lemon juice, and the fish back to the pan. Simmered for another minute or two. Served with steamed green beans and brown rice for the kids, green beans and mashed cauliflower for me. This will be a staple in our house. Thank you for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
This was just okay. It was missing something for sure. It lacked depth of flavor. I think I'll try making this again with some changes and will update my review at that time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life Tastes Good

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
I used frozen fish that I thawed and it seemed really watery when I was cooking it so it's almost like I boiled the fish. Next time I will use fresh tilapia if I can find some at the store. I can tell that this can possibly be a 5 star recipe if I make it with the fresh. I did cut the lemon juice down to 1 tbsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

How to Cook Tilapia

See how to cook this mild, versatile, and inexpensive white fish.

Pan-Seared Tilapia

Discover the delicious and easy way to prepare tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States