Tilapia Pitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly and found this dish to be so good!!!! The feta cheese sauce is just exceptional!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dresher, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
We thought this is was fun use of tilapia. Yummy if not a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
This was very good. I used way more lemon pepper and red pepper and left out the anchovies. It makes a lot of sauce. 3 tilapia fillets weigh over 1 pound, so it's not a lot of fish for all the sauce. I think I might half that next time. I used balsamic instead of Italian because it's what I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Wonderful! What else to say? I love Greek styled foods - probably because I love most any Greek salad, and other Greek foods go so well together with Greek salads - perhaps especially when homemade pita is on the table. The salad fills the plate and overflows into the pitas along with - - - well, whatever is on the table. This fish dish fits the bill in a light and wonderful way. Fish is always quick to cook, and it is a nice change of pace from things like Greek-marinated chicken, seasoned lamb, or even ground beef sauteed with toms and sweet spices (with a touch of sugar - though that might be my second favorite pita filling - then again, the red been and cabbage and feta salad from this site is a great pita filling in a vegetarian sort of way....... hmmm......, do you think that I might really be learning to enjoy Greek food, even though I didn't grow up with it???? but happily, there are more Greek recipes to try....!!! yum! I can hardly wait, but I'll have these again!!!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Oh wow...just made and inhaled. Officially my new go to sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
This recipe is so good, it could be served in a restaurant! My whole family loves it, and we have made it several times. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
My teen boys loved this! Thank you for an awesomely filling yet light dish. I used baby spinach instead of iceburg and grilled the pita pockets on my Foreman grilling machine. I even applied the anchovy fillets to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krstn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manchester, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
The fish tasted great! My husband really liked this, too, which is always a bonus with any fish recipe. It was a little hard to know how much fish to put into each pita and so some had a little less in the beginning because of that. However, there weren't any complaints on taste, and that's what's most important. I'll DEFINITELY make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samregshilew

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Richland Hills, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
This was very good! I was surprised, because I don't like feta. But the sauce with the fish is amazing. I used RF mayo, and RF feta to lighten the calories. And I don't usually care for lemon pepper, but that was really good on the fish as well. Def. adding this to my weekly meal rotation. In fact, since I have leftover sauce,I'm making it again tonight!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
I enjoyed these. The feta, italian dressing, mayo combination was pretty good. I seasoned the tilapia pretty heavily in lemon pepper, to give it excellent flavor. The only thing I did differently was to use finely chopped spinach leaves instead of iceberg to make it a bit more colorful and nutritious. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slfortson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Seared Tilapia

Discover the delicious and easy way to prepare tilapia.

All about Tilapia

Learn all about this farm-raised, freshwater fish that’s so versatile and mild.

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States