Tilapia Pitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Great idea, and easy to make. substituted lemon vinaigrette for the italian dressing and didn't put cayenne on the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ascrawford
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
This was an awesome recipe... I used a mix lettuce mix with spinach and paired with asparagus!!! Very tasty... I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I made this for husband today and he loved it! I only made a few minor changes to add some flavor. I seasoned the tilapia with lemon pepper and lemon juice and let it marinate for a day in the fridge. Then when cooking the tilapia, I added Boston bay seasoning and cooked the onions in with the tilapia. I chopped up the onion and tilapia and added it to the mayo mix like a precious review mentioned and added some sriracha (since my husband adds it to everything). I also used spinach in the pitas instead of iceberg. He loved it so much he finally said I officially can cook! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly and found this dish to be so good!!!! The feta cheese sauce is just exceptional!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dresher, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
We thought this is was fun use of tilapia. Yummy if not a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
This was very good. I used way more lemon pepper and red pepper and left out the anchovies. It makes a lot of sauce. 3 tilapia fillets weigh over 1 pound, so it's not a lot of fish for all the sauce. I think I might half that next time. I used balsamic instead of Italian because it's what I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Wonderful! What else to say? I love Greek styled foods - probably because I love most any Greek salad, and other Greek foods go so well together with Greek salads - perhaps especially when homemade pita is on the table. The salad fills the plate and overflows into the pitas along with - - - well, whatever is on the table. This fish dish fits the bill in a light and wonderful way. Fish is always quick to cook, and it is a nice change of pace from things like Greek-marinated chicken, seasoned lamb, or even ground beef sauteed with toms and sweet spices (with a touch of sugar - though that might be my second favorite pita filling - then again, the red been and cabbage and feta salad from this site is a great pita filling in a vegetarian sort of way....... hmmm......, do you think that I might really be learning to enjoy Greek food, even though I didn't grow up with it???? but happily, there are more Greek recipes to try....!!! yum! I can hardly wait, but I'll have these again!!!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Oh wow...just made and inhaled. Officially my new go to sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
This recipe is so good, it could be served in a restaurant! My whole family loves it, and we have made it several times. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
My teen boys loved this! Thank you for an awesomely filling yet light dish. I used baby spinach instead of iceburg and grilled the pita pockets on my Foreman grilling machine. I even applied the anchovy fillets to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krstn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manchester, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Seared Tilapia

Discover the delicious and easy way to prepare tilapia.

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

How to Cook Tilapia

See how to cook this mild, versatile, and inexpensive white fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States