Tilapia Asparagus Bundles With White Wine Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
This waws an excellent meal and so healthy. My husband and I love fish and this was so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
I made this last night for my family. The talapia and asparagus was very good but my suggestion for the sauce would be to allow your guests to put the sauce on themselves. It has a very strong flavor and very little is needed for the fish. Enjoy, Rosanne
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
I like this. Even my very picky husband liked the sauce. However use the sauce sparingly. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
I would actually only give this recipe 3.5 stars. I didn't have asparagus but I really wanted to try the sauce, which turned out pretty good under these conditions: Use a sweeter white wine Keep the sauce thin, between an aus ju and a thin syrup The sauce comes out very strong, so use sparingly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2008
I made this last night. Made a real nice meal, without being heavy. I served it with wild rice as a side. Flavor was great. I'm going to try some other ways of using both ingredients and different flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
steamed the asparagus, very easy and quick recipe! the sauce was tangy so we added honey and butter. very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soozanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
Lemon sauce needs to be replaced. Maybe a pat of butter on the asparagus for each wrap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
the sauce was so lemony and peppery i hod to scrape most of it off and the asparagus was crunchy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
Definite potential...sauce was too strong so I didn't use it..so in fear of dry fish, I opened the oven, took out the pan of fish and asparagus and added a little olive oil, some garlic powder and a little more salt/pepper...and topped off with fresh greated parmasean cheese. put back in the oven and it came out great! Really filling!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momwannab

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Branford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
I love the flavor combination, and doubled the sauce quantity. I used four asparagus spears per person, as we love it and usually eat five each. That said, the fish was cooked well before the asparagus was even close. I opened the foil after ten minutes, then at fifteen poured wine into the pan to steam things. Overall, cooked for 30 minutes and asparagus was still very crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States