Tilapia Asparagus Bundles With White Wine Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
I made this last night for my family. The talapia and asparagus was very good but my suggestion for the sauce would be to allow your guests to put the sauce on themselves. It has a very strong flavor and very little is needed for the fish. Enjoy, Rosanne
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
I was very disappointed in this recipe. I could have made something better with my tilapia. the asparagus didn't get done in the length of time it took for the fish to cook, so was very crunchy, and i just didn't like how intense the flavor of the sauce was. sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
Definite potential...sauce was too strong so I didn't use it..so in fear of dry fish, I opened the oven, took out the pan of fish and asparagus and added a little olive oil, some garlic powder and a little more salt/pepper...and topped off with fresh greated parmasean cheese. put back in the oven and it came out great! Really filling!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momwannab

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Branford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2008
I made this last night. Made a real nice meal, without being heavy. I served it with wild rice as a side. Flavor was great. I'm going to try some other ways of using both ingredients and different flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
I would actually only give this recipe 3.5 stars. I didn't have asparagus but I really wanted to try the sauce, which turned out pretty good under these conditions: Use a sweeter white wine Keep the sauce thin, between an aus ju and a thin syrup The sauce comes out very strong, so use sparingly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
sauce was TERRIBLE! i managed to rescue the fish and asparagus by not following the instructions.... absolutely aweful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
I thought this was ok. The sauces was not anything I would want to make again. My husband, who likes just about everything involving fish wanted me to go rinse his food off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Cantrell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
This recipe was not good. The fish and asparagus cooked well, but the sauce was too tangy and did not go with the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
the sauce was so lemony and peppery i hod to scrape most of it off and the asparagus was crunchy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
I love the flavor combination, and doubled the sauce quantity. I used four asparagus spears per person, as we love it and usually eat five each. That said, the fish was cooked well before the asparagus was even close. I opened the foil after ten minutes, then at fifteen poured wine into the pan to steam things. Overall, cooked for 30 minutes and asparagus was still very crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States