Tilapia Asparagus Bundles With White Wine Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
I was very disappointed in this recipe. I could have made something better with my tilapia. the asparagus didn't get done in the length of time it took for the fish to cook, so was very crunchy, and i just didn't like how intense the flavor of the sauce was. sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
I buy those 4 pack's of white wine. I added 1/2 bottle of wine on the bottom then on top i put the goat cheese very loghtly up and down the fish than do the same with green chili's. I use only two piece's of the fish. With four piece's i use the whole bottle of white wine. My friend's rave about this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
the sauce was so lemony and peppery i hod to scrape most of it off and the asparagus was crunchy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
This waws an excellent meal and so healthy. My husband and I love fish and this was so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
This recipe was not good. The fish and asparagus cooked well, but the sauce was too tangy and did not go with the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
I would actually only give this recipe 3.5 stars. I didn't have asparagus but I really wanted to try the sauce, which turned out pretty good under these conditions: Use a sweeter white wine Keep the sauce thin, between an aus ju and a thin syrup The sauce comes out very strong, so use sparingly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2008
I made this last night. Made a real nice meal, without being heavy. I served it with wild rice as a side. Flavor was great. I'm going to try some other ways of using both ingredients and different flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
Definite potential...sauce was too strong so I didn't use it..so in fear of dry fish, I opened the oven, took out the pan of fish and asparagus and added a little olive oil, some garlic powder and a little more salt/pepper...and topped off with fresh greated parmasean cheese. put back in the oven and it came out great! Really filling!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momwannab

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Branford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
I made this last night for my family. The talapia and asparagus was very good but my suggestion for the sauce would be to allow your guests to put the sauce on themselves. It has a very strong flavor and very little is needed for the fish. Enjoy, Rosanne
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
I like this. Even my very picky husband liked the sauce. However use the sauce sparingly. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States