Tiger Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2004
Awesome & easy for moms w/babies; I've made it every year for Christmas for 4 years. Word to the wise: Pipe it into mini paper cups so you don't have to cut this stuff. It's pretty hard to cut into nice little pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2001
Extremely easy. However, the flavor was just average, and it did not cut uniformly into squares - pieces splintered into jagged pieces. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2002
This was one of the best and easiest desserts I have ever made!!!! I cannot belive how easy and super fast it was to make! It was absolutely great! I made it for Christmas and everyone said they loved it!! People couldn't stop eating it! I am going to make a double batch next time because I only had a couple pieces left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2002
Absolutely simple recipe... They were wonderful! I added milk choc chips and about twice as much rice krispies! Great way to fool people by how good yet simple these are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
My husband is a big peanut butter and chocolate fan, so he flipped over this recipe. Better yet, everyone who tried it thought I'd spent all day in my kitchen making fudge... I refused to tell them I'd really only spent a few minutes melting chocolate chips in my microwave. This is VERY rich, so cut into small pieces and arrange on a pretty candy tray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
I made this in a cooking competition and it won a rosette in the candy division. I personally thought it lacked a little something, but it was very pretty cut up into shapes with mini cookie cutters, and drizzled with melted chocolate over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
Great recipe. I made this for our superbowl party, but we started snacking on it before the party even started. Peanut butter & chocolate is one of our favorites. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2005
OH MY GOD! Yummy! It's the Crunch bar I never had as a child. I was able to use butter instead of the wax paper and the candy still turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn Schilling

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
Too sweet for me, but a hit with the troops. After all the comments about the sweetness, I used 2 squares (2 oz) of unsweetened chocolate instead of the semi-sweet chips. I also used a rounded cup of cereal. After making 2 pans of mini-muffins in paper, I had some left over so I just dropped it by spoonfuls on waxed paper. It held its shape fine, and that's how I'll do it next time. They look kind of lumpy like turtle candy. Anyway, I had some Reese's mini-chips, and I thought that would go with the peanut butter and chocolate, so I put about 1/8 a cup in the last half of the batch. The troops like it both ways about the same. These are for christmas tins so we'll frost a squiggle in 2 different colors, probably melted butterscotch chips for the ones with the Reeses, and dark chocolate for the others. Anyway, a popular and fast filler for candy tins. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurel Fitzhugh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
Made this for a party with guests who had dietary restrictions. It was simple, ingredients on hand, and guests loved it. I added pecans to the top as it cooled and used a knife to cut in more chocolate stripes for color. Peanut butter lovers raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tiger Butter Chocolates

Learn what’s behind a recipe that comforted family during wartime.

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States