Tiger Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
We thought this was pretty good. For us they were a little too rich and didn't have enough peanut butter flavor. We liked the addition of the Rice Krispies, but I would double those next time because there weren't enough of them. After we tried it, I went back and added melted semi-sweet chocolate on top, and we liked that a lot more. The color as is is kind of odd and unappetizing, so the chocolate cut the richness and also made them look more appetizing. It was so easy to make so that was great; I look forward to experimenting with the recipe to suit our individual tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Wonderful, easy dessert...i added more crisped rice cereal, a little vanilla, dropped the candy on waxed paper and topped with a few colored sprinkles..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
I made this to take to work and got rave reviews. Its super easy and tastey... the best combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
Yummy! Quick, easy and delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VariableVeracity

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
This is soooo good! Everyone loved this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
Too sweet for me, but a hit with the troops. After all the comments about the sweetness, I used 2 squares (2 oz) of unsweetened chocolate instead of the semi-sweet chips. I also used a rounded cup of cereal. After making 2 pans of mini-muffins in paper, I had some left over so I just dropped it by spoonfuls on waxed paper. It held its shape fine, and that's how I'll do it next time. They look kind of lumpy like turtle candy. Anyway, I had some Reese's mini-chips, and I thought that would go with the peanut butter and chocolate, so I put about 1/8 a cup in the last half of the batch. The troops like it both ways about the same. These are for christmas tins so we'll frost a squiggle in 2 different colors, probably melted butterscotch chips for the ones with the Reeses, and dark chocolate for the others. Anyway, a popular and fast filler for candy tins. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurel Fitzhugh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
This gets a four for taste, but a three overall because the color was odd. Next time I may try some of the layering techniques described in the other tiger butter recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
I will add double the rice crispies next time. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2006
This dessert was very easy to make. I love the 'crunchyness'. I will be making this often- delicous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
Made this for a party with guests who had dietary restrictions. It was simple, ingredients on hand, and guests loved it. I added pecans to the top as it cooled and used a knife to cut in more chocolate stripes for color. Peanut butter lovers raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Tiger Butter Chocolates

Learn what’s behind a recipe that comforted family during wartime.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States