Tiger Butter III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2000
I made this for Christmas to give as gifts, but there wasn't any left, so I had to make another batch. It's really good. I added some peanut butter chips along with the butterscotch chips and it turned out great. I think I'll be making this throughout the year. Thanks Mary Ann.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2001
This is a superior Tiger Butter recipe. Not only were the butterscotch chips far more flavorful than the white chocolate used in other recipes, but the appearance was outstanding also with the chocolate chips swirled into it. Great recipe, extremely easy, and highly recommended!! Helpful hint: Line the 8x8 pan with waxed paper first. After candy is hardened, lift waxed paper out. This makes both slicing the candy and clean-up easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2001
This was quick, easy, and had good flavor, but was way too sweet for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Miami Lakes, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2001
This recipe has a great flavor and consistency but it is for the extreme sweet toothe only!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2002
I used a little less butterscotch chips and 1 1/2 cups of rice cereal. I didnt cut the cooled candy, I just broke it with my hands. Very yummy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2002
I made this for my sons cubscout banquet. It was extremely easy to make, and my son and husband loved it. It looked very nice. I do recommend using wax paper. And cut into small pieces, as it is extremely sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHAEL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
I WAS LOOKING FOR AN EASY RECIPE FOR A GATHERING AND LET ME TELL YOU I HAD EVERYONE TELLING ME THAT THEY NEED THIS RECIPE AND IT IS THE BEST THEY HAD EVER HAD...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
This was a good start, but needs at least 1/2-1 cup more of the crisp rice cereal, and probably more peanut butter to butterscotch chips. Like other reviewers, I thought they were too sweet, but I think with these changes they would be great. Also, I forgot the wax paper tip (line the pan with wax paper before spreading the mixture) and deeply regretted it. Next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Good, but a little too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tiger Butter Chocolates

Learn what’s behind a recipe that comforted family during wartime.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States