Tiger Butter II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
I make this every holiday season, to give away as gifts. It's so easy, and SO good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2006
Delicious blend of chocolate and peanut butter! I made it for a bake sale and it sold well! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetslady

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
Delicious!!! Was a hit with everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
I needed a quick candy recipe for a last minute Christmas gift, and boy did this do the trick! Not only is it fast and easy to make, it tastes fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2006
It's very good!! I used Jif regular peanut butter and it was delicious. My parents liked it alot...since they brought Tiger Butter home from the Ozarks and suggested that I make it...lol I love to experiment with new recipes...needless to say they loved it. They just don't know they are getting some for Easter!! Hope to take a picture and post picture. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Conneaut, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
Super easy and VERY tasty!! I love peanut butter in just about anything, though!! A little hint for melting chocolate, especially semi-sweet as it has less fat content. When melting the chips, (I use the microwave)throw in a little shortening (I used about a tablespoon for this recipe which I converted to 42 servings). This increases the fat which helps the chocolate melt smoother, stir easily, and gives it a nice gloss. Some people use a little butter, but since the water content in butter or margarine can be high, it may make your chocolate seize! Hope this tip helps!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
122 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by connorsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartville, Ohio, USA
Living In: North Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
I never heard of Tiger Butter before so I was curious enough to make it. Turned out great even after using the full 20 oz. package of white chocolate. I also melted the white chocolate and peanut butter in the microwave and after they were chilled I just broke them apart. Very simple. This will be added to my holiday recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Linton, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2006
It's the middle of summer, I'm craving chocolate & peanut butter, I used Ingredient Search and found this recipe--love the name. Easiest candy I've ever made and one of the best. I'm not fond of white chocolate, but when combined with peanut butter, it becomes a velvety, buttery base for the melted chocolate. I was out of parchment paper, so I buttered a pan, but I will use parchment paper in the future. I echo the words of reviewer prissy, it melts in your mouth. Thank you Nancy for my new favorite candy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
Delicious and shamefully easy. I used the microwave to melt everything per the package directions and for my very first attempt at making fudge it went surprisingly well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kilijen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
I got thie recipe years ago from a friend and everyone LOVES it. The only thing I will add that makes it even easier is that after it has chilled and it hard, I dump it out of the pan and break it into bite size pieces. No cutting needed and the "bark" look is great with the marbled top. Plus, I get to eat the crumbs after I've broken it all! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tiger Butter Chocolates

Learn what’s behind a recipe that comforted family during wartime.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States