Tiger Butter II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2001
Truly truly fabulous and very easy. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2001
This was so easy!! Definitely a hit! I am adding this to my top rated desserts. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2002
This is a wonderful "fudge" and couldn't be easier to make! I used the microwave to melt the chocolates - make sure to use MEDIUM power so as not to burn them, though. This will be going on my list of Christmas favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2002
I have always loved Tiger Butter. I was so excited to find this recipe! This stuff is sooooo good. I made batches and batches of it and everyone raved about it. They liked it better than my fudge and I make superior fudge. I didn't have the 10x15 pan so I used a 13x9 and 11x7 pan and it came out great. Fantastic recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Graham

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Rancho Palos Verdes, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
Oh my goodness, this is wonderful! Extremely rich but delicious! And in addition to that it's extremely easy to make. What more could we want! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2005
Super easy, super tasty, super portable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
This recipe was very easy and the results were incredible. Its like a Resse's Peanut Butter cup, but the texture is much smoother and melts in your mouth. Very simple and easy to make, and its appearance is gorgeous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prissy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
I make this every holiday season, to give away as gifts. It's so easy, and SO good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2006
It's very good!! I used Jif regular peanut butter and it was delicious. My parents liked it alot...since they brought Tiger Butter home from the Ozarks and suggested that I make it...lol I love to experiment with new recipes...needless to say they loved it. They just don't know they are getting some for Easter!! Hope to take a picture and post picture. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Conneaut, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2006
It's the middle of summer, I'm craving chocolate & peanut butter, I used Ingredient Search and found this recipe--love the name. Easiest candy I've ever made and one of the best. I'm not fond of white chocolate, but when combined with peanut butter, it becomes a velvety, buttery base for the melted chocolate. I was out of parchment paper, so I buttered a pan, but I will use parchment paper in the future. I echo the words of reviewer prissy, it melts in your mouth. Thank you Nancy for my new favorite candy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Tiger Butter Chocolates

Learn what’s behind a recipe that comforted family during wartime.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States