Tiger Butter II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
I was disappointed. After reading all the great reviews, I expected something more. In my opinion it was just a very large chocolate bar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Delicious and oh so simple! One note for first-timers that I did not realize: don't try to evenly spread the chocolate over the top. It is the uneven pour that allows you to create the swirl effect. Even though I kind of messed it up in this respect, it was still too great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lchoward

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
This is very delicious, but I would recommend not refrigerating it at all, and keeping it tightly sealed. I failed to do either if those things and it dried out and lost creaminess and richness very quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jkcooks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
This was pretty good fudge and really easy to make. At another reviewer's suggestion, I microwaved white chocolate for two 30-second intervals, stirring in between, and then added the peanut butter for 30 more seconds. Then I microwaved the semi-sweet chocolate in two 45 second intervals. I would have used a smaller pan than this to make it thicker. I also cut the fudge when it got harder but before chilling it so it wasn't too hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Followed the recipe exactly, except I added a teaspoon of shortening with the semisweet chocolate. I cannot emphasize enough how EASY this recipe is, and how great it turns out! Used a small "bread loaf" pan for a deep fudge. Cut it after an hour in the fridge with a large knife.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
whoa...yum. Easy to make and very delicious. I think much better tasting than fudge, but I am not really a fudge person. I put mine into a 9x13 inch pan, but I think next time I might use a slightly smaller pan to make it a bit thicker. I chilled mine and then just flipped it right out of the pan onto a cutting board. I used a hot knife to help get clean cuts. For those who thought it was overly sweet, I would recommend using good quality bittersweet chocolate. Ghiradelli is easy to find in your grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by springlakecake

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Super easy and pretty quick! I used half semi-sweet and half milk chocolate that was leftover from a batch of billionaires, but that was fine. I couldn't quite get the swirls looking as artistic as the photos uploaded, but I will do better next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Very Pretty Candy when making this and thumbs up from everyone! I did half chunky and half creamy peanut butter and it came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Divine! Melts in your mouth! I used 3c. each of white and semi-sweet chocolate chips and 1 1/2c. chunky peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
These were yummy and they were pretty. We will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaile's Momma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tiger Butter Chocolates

Learn what’s behind a recipe that comforted family during wartime.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States