Tiger Butter II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
I was disappointed. After reading all the great reviews, I expected something more. In my opinion it was just a very large chocolate bar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Delicious and oh so simple! One note for first-timers that I did not realize: don't try to evenly spread the chocolate over the top. It is the uneven pour that allows you to create the swirl effect. Even though I kind of messed it up in this respect, it was still too great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lchoward

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
This is very delicious, but I would recommend not refrigerating it at all, and keeping it tightly sealed. I failed to do either if those things and it dried out and lost creaminess and richness very quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jkcooks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
This was pretty good fudge and really easy to make. At another reviewer's suggestion, I microwaved white chocolate for two 30-second intervals, stirring in between, and then added the peanut butter for 30 more seconds. Then I microwaved the semi-sweet chocolate in two 45 second intervals. I would have used a smaller pan than this to make it thicker. I also cut the fudge when it got harder but before chilling it so it wasn't too hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Followed the recipe exactly, except I added a teaspoon of shortening with the semisweet chocolate. I cannot emphasize enough how EASY this recipe is, and how great it turns out! Used a small "bread loaf" pan for a deep fudge. Cut it after an hour in the fridge with a large knife.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
whoa...yum. Easy to make and very delicious. I think much better tasting than fudge, but I am not really a fudge person. I put mine into a 9x13 inch pan, but I think next time I might use a slightly smaller pan to make it a bit thicker. I chilled mine and then just flipped it right out of the pan onto a cutting board. I used a hot knife to help get clean cuts. For those who thought it was overly sweet, I would recommend using good quality bittersweet chocolate. Ghiradelli is easy to find in your grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by springlakecake

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Super easy and pretty quick! I used half semi-sweet and half milk chocolate that was leftover from a batch of billionaires, but that was fine. I couldn't quite get the swirls looking as artistic as the photos uploaded, but I will do better next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Very Pretty Candy when making this and thumbs up from everyone! I did half chunky and half creamy peanut butter and it came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Divine! Melts in your mouth! I used 3c. each of white and semi-sweet chocolate chips and 1 1/2c. chunky peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
These were yummy and they were pretty. We will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaile's Momma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tiger Butter Chocolates

Learn what’s behind a recipe that comforted family during wartime.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States