Tiger Butter II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Steve loves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
SOOOOO GOOOODDD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
This recipe is supereasy. I used a 10x10 pan because I didn't want the pieces to be too thin. Next time I think I will use more semisweet chocolate, as I think the saltiness in the peanut butter was too strong for my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Polarmist

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bhoneycutt
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
This Stuff is simply addicting! I used wax paper at the bottom of a 10X8 (instead of 10x15) glass pirex it still came out perfect. Very Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
After having leftover melted white chocolate from making the candy corn bark, I decided to use it up making this recipe. I didn't have a full pound, and I used creamy peanut butter. It still turned out wonderful - a little on the thin side because of my lack of the correct amounts of ingredients, but the taste is just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ruby_cube
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Oh my, this was sweet and delicious! Followed the recipe as is, except I used the microwave to melt the ingredients. Kraft crunchy peanut butter has never tasted so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ruby_cube

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Dear Lord.... this is *heaven* I used a bag of white chips, a bag of semi sweet chocolate chips and a small jar of crunchy PB- used the microwave ike others said.. spread on to non stick foil on a cookie sheet- and YUMMMMM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
So easy and very tasty, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vernin53

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
made this yesterday for a get together and everyone loved it ! Once i got it all on to the parchment paper i place it in the freezer for about 30 or so mins... placed a piece of parchment paper on my counter and when the candy was set i took the ends of the paper and turned it over on to the paper on the counter. I was able to cut the back side ( it was nice and hard and cracked beautifly under the sharp blade) the front with it's pretty swirls stayed in tact. Will make this again and again... so easy ! thanks bunches. Ohhhh...a foot note...i made mine as a peanut butter choc. bark NOT a fudge... soooo yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
I am not a fan of sweets- but wanted to try out this recipe and see if it resembled the Tiger Butter-fudge that you get at chocolate shops. It really does!! I brought the batch to work to share with co-workers and it disappeared within an hour. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tiger Butter Chocolates

Learn what’s behind a recipe that comforted family during wartime.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States