Tiger Butter II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Steve loves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
SOOOOO GOOOODDD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
This recipe is supereasy. I used a 10x10 pan because I didn't want the pieces to be too thin. Next time I think I will use more semisweet chocolate, as I think the saltiness in the peanut butter was too strong for my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Polarmist

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bhoneycutt
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
This Stuff is simply addicting! I used wax paper at the bottom of a 10X8 (instead of 10x15) glass pirex it still came out perfect. Very Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
After having leftover melted white chocolate from making the candy corn bark, I decided to use it up making this recipe. I didn't have a full pound, and I used creamy peanut butter. It still turned out wonderful - a little on the thin side because of my lack of the correct amounts of ingredients, but the taste is just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ruby_cube
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Oh my, this was sweet and delicious! Followed the recipe as is, except I used the microwave to melt the ingredients. Kraft crunchy peanut butter has never tasted so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ruby_cube

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Dear Lord.... this is *heaven* I used a bag of white chips, a bag of semi sweet chocolate chips and a small jar of crunchy PB- used the microwave ike others said.. spread on to non stick foil on a cookie sheet- and YUMMMMM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
So easy and very tasty, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vernin53

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
made this yesterday for a get together and everyone loved it ! Once i got it all on to the parchment paper i place it in the freezer for about 30 or so mins... placed a piece of parchment paper on my counter and when the candy was set i took the ends of the paper and turned it over on to the paper on the counter. I was able to cut the back side ( it was nice and hard and cracked beautifly under the sharp blade) the front with it's pretty swirls stayed in tact. Will make this again and again... so easy ! thanks bunches. Ohhhh...a foot note...i made mine as a peanut butter choc. bark NOT a fudge... soooo yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
I am not a fan of sweets- but wanted to try out this recipe and see if it resembled the Tiger Butter-fudge that you get at chocolate shops. It really does!! I brought the batch to work to share with co-workers and it disappeared within an hour. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tiger Butter Chocolates

Learn what’s behind a recipe that comforted family during wartime.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States