Tiger Butter II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
My mother and I do not like fudge at all and we both thought this recipe was excellent! A definite must and very simple to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
These are so easy, and they are AMAZING!! As a bonus - they look beautiful! Every person who tried one asked for the recipe. My husband has claimed this as our new holiday tradition. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Market, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
Omg this is awesome I wish I could rate it more than 4 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
Fantastic! Absolutely delicious! Everyone loved them! The only thing I suggest is tomake sure you really stir them up good so they stick together. If you dont stir them good enough you get a really hard top shell that doesn't stick the the white chocolate/peanut butter mixture. Other than that, absolutely fantastic! I've made them 4 times already! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
Wow! Everyone who took their first bite opened their eyes wide and said, "Amazing". So, I guess I'll be making this more often. Thanks for sharing this delight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
This was good, but it wasn't as good as the previous reviews made me think it would be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
I thought this recipe was great! To add a little "salty" to it, I crushed up pretzels and put them in between the peanut butter and chocolate. I also stuck them in the freezer so they were firm when serving. Very Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
This tastes good, but it's not tiger butter. My wife and I both agree that there is no peanut butter in tiger butter, at least not in what we get from Rocky Mountain Chocolate Factory. I used creamy peanut butter and used some butter, and it got it to the consistency of normal Tiger Butter, but still too peanut tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
This is fantastic! Very easy, very quick and very rich. It's a very forgiving recipe too. I have made this quite a few times and I don't even bother to measure anymore, I just guestimate. Great recipe for peanut butter and chocolate lovers like me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
Good... very sweet. Makes a lot. Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tiger Butter Chocolates

Learn what’s behind a recipe that comforted family during wartime.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States