Tiger Butter I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
SOOO easy and tasty! My whole family loved it, it tastes like a Reeses peanut butter cup. I reversed the chocolates so there was less white and used one package (~20 oz) chocolate almond bark and 1/2 package white almond bark with creamy peanut butter, and added 1/4 cup peanut butter to the white chocolate so it would all set the same. It turned out melt-in-your-fingers soft but still hard enough to cut and not be messy. I don't know how the negative reviewers could have messed up something this simple but it's definitely going to be made again and again in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
First gone of the Christmas cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinteacher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
5 stars on flavor, would line pan next time, hard to remove from pan without sticking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Very tasty and very sweet. 1 batch makes a whole lot of candy. I used almond bark and it melts nicely. Be careful of your milk chocolate though. Just heat it til it JUST melts. I burnt the first cup. I used a long fork to scrape the chocolate and "fling it" all over the white choc/pb mixture. Just keep scraping and flinging. It will not drip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Great recioe and my family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aboatman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
AWESOME! I've been trying to duplicate this from the bakery I worked at in high school and finally found it. Thanks a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
The best thing to make if you have to make a sweet treat in a hurry! Great for parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
This is a very easy recipe to make and is one of my annual Christmas candy recipes. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Linton, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
THis recipe was a real hit with my family, and was super easy! I didnt have any white chocolate so I used a bag of butterscotch chips instead and it was scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
This recipe was so easy to make! Everyone at work raved about it - even the picky eater!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara.B.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tiger Butter Chocolates

Learn what’s behind a recipe that comforted family during wartime.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States