Tiger Butter I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
This recipe is PHENOMENAL! An instant hit... melts in your mouth and is very esthetically pleasing! I cut into small squares and served in candy cups. Next time I would consider pouring into mini cups to set - like Reese's PB Cups. Will definitely repeat this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
I made three batches of this for Christmas this year and was asked for the recipe multiple times. It was always the first candy to disappear form the plate. I use smooth peanut butter and like it best with white almond bark. It gets too soft with white chocolate chips. My son claims it's better than the Rocky Mountain Chocolate factory version,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2002
This stuff is so yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ambler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Medford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
Okay, maybe I did something wrong but I followed all of the directions and this didn't turn out. It looked terrible when I was done and didn't taste very good. It seemed like it was missing something. I ate one piece, and my younger sister tasted it. Not sure what happened but I probably won't try it again to find out...thanks anyway
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shells86

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richland, Washington, USA
Living In: Boksburg, Gauteng, South Africa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
5 stars on flavor, would line pan next time, hard to remove from pan without sticking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
THis recipe was a real hit with my family, and was super easy! I didnt have any white chocolate so I used a bag of butterscotch chips instead and it was scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Great recioe and my family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aboatman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
AWESOME! I've been trying to duplicate this from the bakery I worked at in high school and finally found it. Thanks a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
This recipe was so easy to make! Everyone at work raved about it - even the picky eater!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara.B.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
My kids love this recipe! It is so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tiger Butter Chocolates

Learn what’s behind a recipe that comforted family during wartime.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States